Happy Unbirthday!

Sweeties, what’s about an un-birthday? Isn’t that a great idea? I need to admit it, it wasn’t mine, it’s from France Papillon at Stampotique designers challenge.

So HAPPY UNBIRTHDAY!

I used Β white card stock and I coloured it with sand yellow ecoline and bistre. I distressed the edge and made it pop with chalk edger (metallic copper).

I used France’s design cube #1 (#10012) with orange archival ink to add some more texture.

I stamped Daniel’s Cup of fun certainty (#6177) with memento rich cocoa, I coloured it to make it a cup of blueberry fun… I stitched a piece of canvas fringe under my cup cake. I used a stencil and black gel pen to write my wishes. And tadaah:

I am sharing my card with Stampotique designers’ challenge SDC 183.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Mixed media, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Happy Unbirthday!

  1. Kay Wallace says:

    Unlikely partners have come together perfectly here, Ruth! A delightful UN-birthday card for anyone!

  2. Corrie says:

    Gorgeous Ruth ! Thanks for joining us over at Stampotique !
    COrrie x

  3. windinn says:

    What a fabulous idea – must steal!

  4. KathiR says:

    So fabulous! I love the background you created for the cupcake!

    Thanks for playing along with our challenge at Stampotique Designers Challenges!

  5. zksmith says:

    Fantastic card, but I still don’t know what an un-birthday is, LOL! Is it just a card you send someone when it is NOT their birthday, i.e 364 days of the year?

  6. kampysgirl says:

    So loving that background!!

  7. Lisette says:

    I love an un-birthday and an un-Christmas Day too! This has a real celebratory feel to it with that gorgeous background. I can never resist a cupcake, so a Stampotique one is perfection. Great card.

  8. Loving this cute card Ruth!!! What a neat idea!! I love the background and that fabulous “Ruth stitching” that I love!! Just a cool card!! I am gonna have to head over to France’s site and see her new stamps!! Blessings my friend! πŸ™‚

  9. Each day is something to be grateful for and celebrate…isn’t it
    Your card is lovely and fun…the ‘sprinkling’ of stars really adds a fanciful touch along with your other thoughtful details dear Ruth β™₯
    oxo

  10. Sandy :) says:

    I just love my little design cube they are just the most awesome stamps. I saw your card today and thought yes there it is such fun to have an un birthday..
    Awesome card love all the texture.
    Popped over from Creative Every Day
    Sandy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

