Tag of november

I was just falling in love with Tim Holtz’s november tag at the first sight. I knew I need to play around and create such a grunge greatness full of texture for our fall time. So here comes my version with my twists of november tag.

So it was all beginning with colouring some manila tag, that’s my combo:

Then I added the leaf texture by using layered leaf embossing folder and some distress ink:

Then I added some embossing powder, I used faded dots stencil and copper embossing powder.

Then I used a corrugate cardboard to run through my layered leaf die. I applied some shades with walnut stain distress ink and I added some splatters with distress stains. Finally I glued my cardboard on top of my tag.

I used a ribbon with stars to pull through my tag’s whole. I used Sizzix labels thinlits (#660060) to create my little note, and I rubbed on it my nu and text from the Botanical remnants rubs. Finally I added my embellishment an idea-ology pen nib.

For full instruction please visit Tim Holtz’s site.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Mixed media, Showcase, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Tag of november

  1. kampysgirl says:

    Wow Ruth! I love every stage of this tag!! Great grunging! Love the elements and colors! xoxo

  2. zksmith says:

    Wow, I love this! The pen nib is a great addition!

  3. Me encanta la idea, está genial!!!

  4. windinn says:

    This looks fabulous – loving the subdued autumnal look!

  5. yowser! A lot of work went into this piece but it is so wonderful! I just love it! Thank you for sharing your technique though I could never hope to copy it!

  6. Beth P says:

    Absolutely love it! I really like the added texture and dimension by using the cut out cardboard piece! I may actually make one for myself… I just love tags, don’t you?!
    Hugs and have a wonderfully creative week,
    Beth P

  7. Abigail Davidson says:

    Gorgeous–Love the layering of texture and the depth of the leaf! Wonderful techniques!

  8. Lisette says:

    What a great idea to use corrugated card for a die cut. A real forest floor effect – love it.

  9. Ruth, this tag is to die for!! First I really loved the tag even before you put the cardboard on it, but then the BRILLIANT idea of the running it through with the leaf die just added the kicker with that fabulous background! I simply loved EVERYTHING about this tag, my friend! Super! 🙂

  10. massofhair says:

    Loved your Tag before the addition of the corrugated card, such beautiful textures and colours. Can see why this appealed though:-) xxx

  11. ßeulah ßee says:

    Great technique, excellent results!

Leave a Reply

