Boo – october tag

I made a list, what i did already for Halloween, and I discovered I forget the tag. That’s it the Halloween tag! My inspiration came from Master of the tags, Tim Holtz.

BOO

This time I don’t have a step by step for you, because this one you find it at Tim Holtz’s site, just click here. I have some details though, and a few great words about the new distress stain sprays. I thought we have so many sprays on the market, what new can these ones be, but I need to admit I was surprised, I am definitely satisfied with the coverage of them, the way they blend together when they are sprayed on top of each other, and the metal colours, well as you can see on my tag, the metals are perfect for splattering (stable splatters with a strong accent). Yes I can say, I was satisfied with the new sprays, thank you Ranger and Tim Holtz!

My bat with embossing powder and my Mr Ephemera on a pendant filled with glossy accents.

My alpha chips with little bards and my orange tinsels, the edge of my tag is distressed.

My background with texture paste and distress stain sprays, here you can see how fabulous those splatters are.

And of course my skeleton has a head under the pedant. He is stamped with Stampers Anonymous stamp, coloured with distress marker and cover with crackle accent.

(My dear friend, Lisette, that’s because you asked me to stay in Halloween mood for a couple of days still, hope it helps.)

I share my tag with Tim Holtz’s 12 tags of 2014 october

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Mixed media, Showcase, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Boo – october tag

  1. Very happy to have you continue, especially with such a fabulous tag (thank goodness you remembered!). Love the background and the charm over the skeleton is a brilliant touch. There is on thing that is distressing me though. You have the new sprays and have documented their use here in such a brilliant way so now I can no longer pretend they don’t exist!

  2. Abigail Davidson says:

    Awesome Halloween tag! The layers work so well together!

  3. zksmith says:

    Love this, Ruth. Great idea to change the skeleton’s head! Looks really cool!

  4. massofhair says:

    So many laters and textures, a wonderful Tag Ruth:-) xxx

  5. kampysgirl says:

    Hahaha! I love how you added the face on your skellie!! How clever Ruth!! Great tag! xoxo

Leave a Reply

