Scream

Today morning as usual with my coffee I was reading through my feeds, e-mail, flickr, FB and Instagram, when I came across a sentiment, that caught my eyes. @thecreativelifestudios introduced a new post at www.thegracejournal.blogspot.com, her words speak to me, and inspired me to create that spread in my journal.

As usual you can join me for the journey of Scream. I began with a scrap collages of course.

I added some stamping via a prima stencil with archival ink and some darker tints like shadows with pan pastel.

I used another TCW stencil with soft gel, art sugar and glitters at the upper part of my spread.

At the lower part I used another Prima marketing stencil with texture paste and acrylic. I coloured my page with glimmer mists.

Finally I copied that fine sentiment that inspired my work on a scrap piece and added it to my spread with an embellishments. Here are some fine details to your eyes:

I am sharing this beautiful sentiment with Sunday sentiment at Inky Dinky Doodle and with Journal 52 prompt use stencils.

Thanks for joining me for this Sunday afternoon.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Lay-outs, Mixed media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Scream

  1. Great page Ruth. Your stenciling looks really good! It is very hard to live in silence although some silence is necessary I think. There’s a Buddhist retreat near here where people go to workshops where they can’t speak for 10 days! Needless to say some people leave early.

    • lerusho says:

      Thanks Roz, that can be a very quiet place, but just think about how many times you would like to stand up and shout out against something, but you can’t for one or another reason, that’s what is really difficult, I think a self-chosen silence is a lot easier, or not…

    • zksmith says:

      Sounds like my kind of retreat, Roz! Perhaps not for 10 days, but I could easily stay silent for a couple of days!

  2. kampysgirl says:

    Screamingly fun Ruth! xoxo

  3. zksmith says:

    Great abstract work of art, Ruth! I like how the darker orangey colour blends into the light yellow. Thank you for linking this page to Sunday sentiments!

  4. massofhair says:

    Fantastic quote Ruth i can see why the words spoke to you, i think this will resonate with many people.

    Lovely page especially the glittery stencil on the right 🙂 xxx

  5. Susan Carol says:

    Wonderful page and great sentiment.

  6. Vicky says:

    the collage reminds me of a sword that pierces through the soul causing immense pain

  7. Anita Mistry says:

    Love the quote which resonates on a lot of fronts. I think we all have at one time or another had to keep quiet when all we really wanted to d is scream. I know I’ve kept quiet just to keep the peace. Fabulous art as always. Anita

Leave a Reply

