I’ll give you my heart

We are closing up to a period of the year when caring about each other, when listening to each other and when spending some quality time together is so important. What we need is to open our heart. Each one of us is capable of it, if we stop the rushing for one minute, put off the “changing the world plans” for a couple of hours, let our family and friends come into our spotlight.

At Stampotique designers challenge Arwen asked us to put one detail of our piece in the spotlight so here I am presenting you my heart in a Stampotique way:

Of course a work is consisting of many parts, you can join me to walk through some of the details. My background is a piece of a canvas from Canvas Corp Brands, that I stamped with garden block #9061 and colorised with Tattered Angels Glimmer mists (Walnut Gold and Bronze). On the burlap I used Sunflower.

I distressed a piece of paper with antique linen and walnut stain, stamped on it with Daniel’s hearts #6109, finally I sewed my pieces together to one tag.

Miguel #6173 was stamped on scrap colorised with the same Sunflower like the burlap piece.

To emphasise the action of giving I double stamp the present and used hearts cubed #3003 with red archival ink for ‘my heart’. I also added thin metallic thread around the present that holds my heart.

At the top I added some altered washers to hold my rope.

And at the bottom I added an altered found object as embellishment.

Hope you will accept my present that comes out of my heart:

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Mixed media, Showcase, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to I’ll give you my heart

  1. zksmith says:

    So unique! I love the metal bits, the washers and the safety pin. I also like the focus on the little red heart – it just pops out of the design!

  2. tabortooth says:

    Oh, Ruth, he is sooooooo cute!!! Of course I will accept your present!!

  3. windinn says:

    Beautiful post, Ruth, and a timely reminder. And you know I’m heart crazy, so of course I love it!

  4. Joys says:

    That was wonderful. Thank you.

  5. Lisette says:

    Another superb piece. Love the colours and the details of the pin and the metallic thread are superb.

  6. I love all the details on your tag, the layers, the washer on the top, the safety pin on the bottom, the metal thread.

  7. This is so beautiful Ruth in a very unique way…thank you from my heart (oo)!

  8. massofhair says:

    You give so much already, i am always thankful for the gift of sharing which you do every time you post.

    Am in love with your Tag and am totally inspired by your post today. You have a piece of my heart already Ruth 🙂 xxx

    • lerusho says:

      Thank you, I am always happy to give ideas or to inspire with techniques, the biggest present is to here from you, saying it is interesting or that you would give it a try! Happy to get other critics as well, because experimenting is a process, and the best is to get feedback on the way to know to which direction to continue! xox 🙂

  9. layers and layers of texture and cuteness…love it!

  10. Patty says:

    Ruth, I just want to touch your tag! All the layers and all the different type of media is fab!!!! hugs, Patty

  11. Pingback: Techniques | Pearltrees

  12. Astrid says:

    Amazing tag Ruth!!! XOXO

  13. dutchstamptramp says:

    Wonderful, love it great combination of stamps! Thanks for joining us again at the SDC

  14. Kim Howard says:

    Great job with the spotlight, love the pop of his heart! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  15. *Arwen* says:

    Aww I love your interpretation ❤ This is so cool!
    Thanks for joining us at the Stampotique Designers Challenge.

    xx Arwen

  16. kaz says:

    This is fabulous Ruth!! Thanks for joining us again at Stampotique this week.

  17. kampysgirl says:

    Wonderful design and composition Ruth! and your post is special as well… xo

  18. Kay Wallace says:

    So much yummy texture here, Ruth! Love the color palette, too! But, of course, my favorite element is your ability to layer so much, but lose nothing in the process! Miguel looks great! Thanks so much for participating in the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge this week!

  19. Breathtakingly gorgeous!! Love it so much Ruth,
    thanks so much for joining in with us at Stampotique 🙂

Leave a comment