Living it…

Happy Halloween everyone! I would like to wish a spooky happy evening by my favourite colours. At Stampotique designers challenge Nellie is asking us to use colours that we turn to when we are stuck. So Nellie here are mines, they are rusty, metallic and black.

I used a rusty tissue paper on a kraft tag, applied it with stitches, I added a piece of canvas as well. I distressed the edges with brushed corduroy.

I added some background stamping with France Papillon’s splattered mug and espresso truffle. I used Carol’s collection Polka dot swirl with metallic embossing powder to add more background texture.

Living it” from Barcodetext 1 and Tinglyitchiness was stamped on paper colorised with antique linen. I added some threads under them. And on the top some ropes.

Hope you are “living it” tonight like Mr. Tinglyitchiness.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Mixed media, Showcase, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Living it…

  1. Cindy Wirl says:

    Your creations are always so imaginative and inspiring!

  2. Kathi R says:

    So fabulous!

    I love the textured background that you created for your tag. It’s the perfect background for Tinglyitchiness. He looks very comfortable there and not at all itchy!

    Thanks for joining us this week at Stampotique Designers Challenges!

  3. massofhair says:

    Hi Tinglyitchiness! Fantastic creation Ruth, wonderful background and the colours are perfect 🙂 xxx

  4. I love these colours and that embossing is a great touch.

  5. zksmith says:

    I love that rusty look! And I’m a sucker for anything metallic or shimmery! An awesome, grungy tag!

  6. Linda says:

    I do love this! THat face is so perfectly blase’

  7. Love the layers and the impish figure!

  8. totsymae1011 says:

    Wow, these are pretty cool. Love the earth tones.

  9. kampysgirl says:

    What a great tag- I sooo love your process here and tingly is awesome hanging over the side- Living it! xo

  10. dutchstamptramp says:

    Beautiful and what a fabulous background!!! Thanks for joining this Stampotique DC

  11. I can’t believe how many beautiful layers you have added to this tag. You had me at RUST!! Love this.

  12. I always admire and love your stitching.

  13. Cindy McMath says:

    What fun! I love the stitching.

  14. Corrie says:

    Love this, there is so much texture ! Fab !
    Thanks for joining us at Stampotique this week !
    Corrie x

  15. *Arwen* says:

    Cool tag! Love your art work
    Thanks for joining us at the Stampotique Designers Challenge 🙂

    xx Arwen

  16. kaz says:

    Fabulous tag Ruth. Thanks for joining us again this week at Stampotique.

Leave a comment