Studio unedited

Ooh, all shame on me… come and peek behind the curtain, take a look at my underside of art. Who knows, you may discover that we have some things in common. Well if it’s creativity we are on the good rails. It is for sure with a great friend from NYC, Seth Apter, who asked all of us to share our messy heaven. Please jump over to Altered pages and visit other participants as well.

Let’s rock! So how do you begin the morning? If you have a family, it’s probably pretty much the same, kiddo(s), breakfast, think about lunch and than dinner, what’s cooking good looking? By me it looks like that:

For breakfast: tea, coffee and cambric, lunch: rusted (not roasted) hardware, and dinner: some nets and brayer. Yummy! Seriously I can be freaking messy on my table, take a look at this, my journal, a box of who knows what sits there in, some markers, a mat, glue, rings and a lot more:

The green pen holder is a present from a friend, it always makes me smile so it is under my nose. So my darling friend can explain always everything, even the most impossible situations, and in a hilarious way, so the pen holder is green with a kiwi that is according to his translation is a Chinese gooseberry (all printed on it). And now comes in action hardware and software as I love mixed media:

As you can see I am an inky freak:

And of course I die for colors, a lot of colors acrylic colors:

I am a fan of found objects and rusting:

And finally I addicted to Stampotique stamps, it’s like a sickness, guess several one of us has it, but by my it takes two drawers and if I don’t get my weekly portion my hands are shaking, so let’s stamp!

That favorite there is France Papillon’s design cube. I’ve got already the question how do I keep my supplies and where. So now I let you in my  drawers and boxes, now you can see how they stand or supposed in order.

You can see all the nasty fingerprints, that’s me playing around with inky painty hands and not cleaning it down, one day, they will be all nice and colorful. So here it ends, the guided tour in Studio Lerusho, hope you enjoyed. If your are interested what comes out from my mess just hit the subscribe button. If you’d like to get update via Facebook you have the page on the sidebar, just push on thumbs-up-like.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Home deco, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Studio unedited

  1. massofhair says:

    Great workspace, am in awe of your Stampotique collection & your rusted bits and bobs. A great share:-) xxx

  2. Carolyn Dube says:

    Your rusted hardware for lunch is my favorite! What a wonderfully well loved studio!

  3. Patty says:

    Love your crafting area!!!! I think it is what I call a creative mess. It looks about like mine, but if I need it, I can find it shortly. I wouldn’t know how to play in a neat workspace. It’s all good!!! hugs, Patty

  4. rhodyart says:

    love it!

  5. I’d love to come and make art so I could use all those yummy stamps!! Thanks for sharing your workspace!

  6. sharondoug says:

    So tidy!

  7. I love your work space, so many cool supplies. Too fun.

  8. marjiekemper says:

    Fabulous tour! Thanks for the studio access.

  9. Susan Carol says:

    This just made me smile 😀 LOVE your workspace and I’m going to show my hubby your inky stash so he can how restrained mine is!!!

  10. I love how your studio table and organized supplies look!! And the rusty nails are giving me some ideas of something to do with the ones I’ve collected 😉
    Thank you for sharing you ‘studio table’ with us today! It’s great to know that I’m not alone in having some messy space =)

  11. dryadart says:

    much tidier than me!! Lusting after all those drawers and cubbies – looks very organized!!

  12. I obviously have a different sickness as my art table is one solid mess instead of beautifully organized in long green thingies. All those wonderful drawers and boxes. I want to be just like you when I grow up!

  13. zksmith says:

    Hi Ruth – I actually arrived here from someone else’s blog post, not through G+! This is a fascinating insight into your studio! Your stamp and ink collections are enviable!

  14. Paige Barlow says:

    Love your collections! Also the quote on one of your journal pages, something like “All possibilities begin with the courage to imagine”. Where’d the quote come from?

  15. sparkledaysstudio says:

    Well Ruth I love your rusty bits and you seem pretty organized to me. Good stuff all around. xox

  16. It does look organised… And all those inks… Wow… And the mess is just creativity at work isn’t it… Loved having a look around your studio table… Really fabulous

  17. I’m a super fan of rust. I also like tea and coffee stained fabrics and papers. So you had me hooked with the very first photo. Your storage seems quite nicely organized. I really like all those inks you have. Thanks for sharing your art space with us.

  18. Rachél says:

    The STUFF in your studio is my fave so far….not that we are voting…just saying. My kinda fun!

  19. I love your rusted supplies, I wanted to ask you haw do you make them, just leaving them in water??

  20. Stefanie says:

    Brilliant!! Inky heaven indeed! And as for Stampotique – I totally understand – I’ve only just begun my collection but it is gaining pace :o)

  21. AnnIsikArts says:

    I have some of those little IKEA boxes – mine are white. I have wanted to try some rusting for a while and look forward to seeing more of your work. Great work space! Thanks for sharing. Ann

  22. Annie says:

    I too love rust, though I did not show it in my photo, I usually leave it to fate and just find my rust, but someday I will rust up some new things.

  23. I just read your comment on my blog and wanted you to know those “grunge papers” are actually my handmade paper, sorted by color. I haven’t made any paper in a long time, because I have a good supply that I seem to forget about when I’m making art. Since I use only recycled paper, I can say truthfully that I have all the recycled paper segregated by color, which was the most time consuming of all when I first realized I needed to keep the colors in separate boxes. One of my screens developed a tear, so that may also be why I haven’t made any paper in a long time. The grungy edges are because I don’t use a deckle when I pull the paper from the slurry. Other than that, I make it in the traditional way.

    • lerusho says:

      I thought that it’s handmade, I have a journal from handmade paper, and that has the same natural grunge edge, by the way I love that paper quality, it’s more absorbent 🙂

  24. RUTH>..LOVE YOUR SPACE!! I especially want those drawers FULL of Stampotique stamps! Yummo!! I love the black drawer case and the red case with the cool bins! I’m envious, you look like you have fabulous digs! Thanks for sharing this! Gives us a little tiny peek into the Ruth we love to see creativity from! Blessings! 🙂

    • lerusho says:

      Thanks Felicia, and you know at the beginning I was afraid from that deep magenta/red case, it seemed a crying color, but at the end it adds some light so I began to love it 😉

  25. kampysgirl says:

    Ruth!! I love your space!! And you had me laughing out loud with your description of the meals(not) HAHAHA You are quite the clever writer too! Thank you for sharing my friend!! I would love to climb in that inky drawer- all that color yumminess!! eek! xo

  26. lkr1995 says:

    Thanks for sharing! I love your rusty bits! Look forward to seeing more from you. Have a beautifully creative weekend! 🙂

  27. donna joy says:

    Looks more organized than mine! i love rust too-even save my “rust dust”…thanks for sharing!

  28. Carrie says:

    Catching up on the studio table links from Seth’s blog… you have so much great stuff! Looks like a fun place to do your art 🙂

  29. mrsbeez says:

    I am just drooling at your stash and how perfectly organised it all is. Look at all that Stampotique goodliness too 🙂

Leave a comment