Get tangled with Tattered Angels

Did you happened to know what a great tangled paper and pack collection Tattered Angels has? Not yet, so why don’t you check it out, here on this link. The Tattered Tangles are printed on easy to mist or colour leather papers. I used Glimmer glazes to paint all my tangles, and I created an art journal page:

First I used black high impact paint to colour my spread.

Than I added some stamping with handwritten text from Savor the moment stamp set.

I used Little stripes tangled paper for my collage and Dreams tangled pack for my word. I coloured the with Glimmer glaze (desert sun, sweet pea, island spring and paradise pink). I trimmed the lines and the letters and I collaged them on my spread.

Finally I added some flower embellishments to my spread:

So why don’t you go and get yourself some Tattered Tangles and create some amazing journal pages or cards or atc’s for yourself!

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Get tangled with Tattered Angels

  1. kampysgirl says:

    Tanglishious! My friend!! xo

  2. Kay Wallace says:

    Not getting your photos, Ruth…..will try again later!

  3. Kay Wallace says:

    Everything was right with the world tonight, and I am able to see all the photos on my laptop! Love the black’n’white base on which reside the pops of lovely color! Great art here, my friend!

  4. The black background is just awesome. I love, love, love that black high impact paint! It really makes your tangles “pop” here!

  5. Lisette says:

    Love those vibrant colours against the black Great pages.

  6. Beautiful colorful work on your black background Ruth…
    really fab!
    Hope you and yours are doing well.
    I have missed you
    oxo

  7. windinn says:

    How did I miss this, Ruth? I’m in love with black right now, and this just SINGS!

  8. Stamping with Bibiana says:

    great pages with cool colors
    bibiana

  9. Just popping in to say I miss you and hope all is well dear Ruth!
    oxo

  10. Amy A. says:

    I thought you’d like to know your project has been showcased as one of Favorites on my Feature Friday post today! Thank you for being a follower of all things beautiful. Take care and enjoy your weekend. Amy A. http://alllthingsbeautiful.blogspot.com/2015/10/feature-friday-10232015.html

Leave a comment