Spring

As we are at the end of the winter I am already looking forward to the sweet spring time. I can hardly wait till it arrives. So I  made this pastel colored art journal page with some flowers on it.

Spring…

For the back ground I used pan pastels to give it a soft colored look.

At the top the papers are distressed with Comfort distressing tool from Prima Marketing and there’s a layer of colorized web net as well.

Flowers are Stampotique Originals stamped on acetate, colored with glass paint and attached with self altered bards.

So let the spring just come! I’ m attaching it to the Stampotique Designers Challenge: use acetate.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Spring

  1. Kay Wallace says:

    This is just amazing work, Ruth. I feel the same as you and am certainly ready to welcome Spring into my world. Enough is enough! I think it is wonderful when we create journal pages about how we are feeling, and you beautifully did so here. Soft colors in you background certainly allow those Stampotique flowers to pop! Clever use of acetate, I must say! Thanks so much for participating in the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge again this week. You continue to inspire us al!

  2. Jackie says:

    Very nice Ruth- your colours are so Springy! and yes, i too am anxious for Spring-
    Love how you used acetate, where do you find that? And how do you cut it?

    • lerusho says:

      Thank you Jackie, acetate is actually plastic packaging, but you can buy it in art shops as well if you don’t feel like recycling, cutting is not easy, because acetate is plastic and it’s rigid so it’s fragile, but carefully with a crafter’s sciccors 😉

  3. Kathi R says:

    Wow! Fabulous pages and truly beautiful use of acetate! I love the background you created!

    Thank you for joining us at Stampotique Designers Challenges this week!

  4. I’m with you! Spring will be most welcome. Really like your acetate flowers!

  5. Nikki says:

    I love your page and your acetate flowers, stunning. Spring is nearly here….

  6. kaz says:

    Fabulous use of the acetate. Thanks for joining us once more this week at Stampotique.

  7. Arwen says:

    Spring! I want spring 🙂
    Looks beautiful
    Thanks for joining us at Stampotique DC

    xx Arwen

  8. Corrie says:

    Great journal pages and great use of acetate! Thank you for joining my challenge this week !
    Corrie x

  9. I’m looking forward to spring too, I have daffodils and primroses in my garden so I love your flowery pages, Thanks for joining in with us at Stampotique 🙂

  10. Kay Wallace says:

    So glad that you won one of the two $30 gift certificates from Stampotique this month, Ruth!

Leave a comment