February tag

To say good bye to the Valentine’s theme I made a last tag:

The tag is my interpretation of Tim Holtz’s twenty-fifteen february tag. First I collaged some ephemera’s on my tag.

I sanded my collage then I sealed it with glue and seal. I applied a layer of picket fence paint and added some shadows with distress marker.

I added a small piece of lace to the bottom. I added a metal heart embellishment on my metal arrow embellishment that I applied on my tag. I coloured a piece of crinkle ribbon and added to my tag.

Here is a close-up on my embellishments:

Then I used Sizzix basic forms to cut a bigger and smaller heart shape from felt. I stitched my felt hearts on my tag.

I added “i heart you” from Tim Holtz’s chit chat stickers.

Hope you like my farewell communique to Valentine this year. I am sharing my tag with Tim Holtz’s 12 tags of 2015 – february. And I am adding it to Vintage Journey challenge tic-tac-toe, I chose for metal embellishments – ephemera – die cuts.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Showcase, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to February tag

  1. Kay Wallace says:

    You took a great inspiration piece from Tim, put your own spin on it, and came up with something quite remarkable, Ruth! Well done!

  2. windinn says:

    Lovely tag, Ruth – that stitched double heart is the perfect touch!

  3. kampysgirl says:

    So gorgeous Ruth- Tim should look to you for ideas! “) xo

  4. Lisette says:

    Wonderful. That paper blocked background looks fabulous.

  5. Vicky says:

    great tag, love the collaged background

  6. zksmith says:

    Very Tim Holtz-y! Love this look!

  7. This tag is very beautiful, love it very much

  8. annie g says:

    A fabulous take on Tim’s tag and its so lovely to have you join in with us at AVJ. Thank You too for mentioning what products you used within your post.

    Best Wishes
    Annie x

  9. butterfly says:

    A great take on the February tag – really strong and bold. Thanks so much for joining us on A Vintage Journey.
    Alison xx

Leave a Reply

