Art is a window…

Art is a window to man’s soul. Without art he would never be able to see beyond his immediate world, nor could the world see the man within. Love this quote from Claudia Alta Johnson. So I put it straight into my art journal.

It all began with a collage. I used some canvas pieces and some scrap pieces to create my collage.

Using pan pastel shade I tried to add a bit of a shadow. I used Savor the moment cling stamp set with archival ink to add some more texture. Then I coloured my spread with Glimmer mists (electric blue and sunflower).

I used some gelli prints to cut my windows and place over my heart-souls.

On the upper part of my spread I added the first sentence of my sentiment. I used stamps for the word art and the rest I wrote with art marker.

The rest came to the bottom.

And some more details:

I am sharing my windows to Journal 52 prompt windows.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Mixed media, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Art is a window…

  1. zksmith says:

    Love the quote and the open windows! I also like how you stamped the word ‘art’ but hand wrote the rest of the quote.

  2. carolyndube says:

    Love how you captured that quote with your heart felt windows!

  3. windinn says:

    I so like the window images with that fabulous quote – and the subtlety of the pan pastels is a perfect addition there.

  4. Kay Wallace says:

    Both quotes and art are amazing, Ruth!

  5. kampysgirl says:

    What wonderful quotes! And I love the windows- keep them open so that the flu may fly out! teehee xoxo

  6. just fantastic idea Ruth!

Leave a Reply

