Friendship tag

New month new challenge at Anything but a card challenge blog, and this time let’s talk about friendship. Yes, friendship. As the month of february is supposed to bloom from love and care, we have not only family to think of but also friends. So I made a friendship tag.

I was inspired by Tim Holtz’s fabulous dies and texture folders. I was beginning with a 10′ tag colouring with distress stains (dried marigold and fried brick). I used Stampers anonymous texture stamp (SCF 006) with aged mahogany distress ink.

I colouredΒ a smaller tag wild honey and worn lipstick mini distress ink.

How, well simple, I just stamped with the ink pad itself and then I misted it with water.

I used Tim’s Valentine background embossing folder to add some texture to my top tag. I used aged mahogany distress ink to make the letter pop more.

On a white paper I stamped Stampers Anonymous textures stamp (CMS125) with carnation red archival ink. With Tim’s Cupido with arrows and hearts die I cut hearts. I distressed the edges with worn lipstick distress ink.

I used black kraft paper to cut trellis framework. I stitched my hearts on my tag:

I stamped with archival ink my sentiment from simple sayings (CMS 155).

I stitched my top tag on my bottom one. I added some cambric, my sentiment, some brads and crinkle ribbon at the top.

So came my Friendship tag together. So why don’t you think of your friends and create something extraordinary for them. Don’t forget to show it to us at Anything but a card challenge blog.

I am sharing my tag with Vintage Journey’s challenge #24: Love is in the air.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Showcase, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Friendship tag

  1. windinn says:

    Gorgeous tag, Ruth, and I love it that ‘Valentine Month’ is extended to include love for ones friends. They are so very important – girlfriends, furry friends, online friends – all!

    • lerusho says:

      Win, isn’t it supposed to be, why only family, sometimes friends can help you a lot more than family, friends you choose and you nurture and we should honour them as well. πŸ™‚

  2. Lisette says:

    Fabulous tag my friend. Worn Lipstick and Wild Honey is an irresistible combination and that touch of cambric is so pretty.

  3. heather says:

    So many lovely details pulled together to make a gorgeous tag, wow. Thanks for sharing all of the steps and supplies.

  4. Kay Wallace says:

    Oh, my, how I love this, Ruth. So much texture and interest, and, yet, it is all about the message! So well done. Love that cambric!!

  5. A gorgeous tag Ruth – wonderful textures and such a gorgeous mix of colours on the background.

  6. Susan Carol says:

    Gorgeous tag, Ruth. Love the rich orange and the hearts folded out like that, plus the lace adds a lovely softness.

  7. Your friendship tag is beautiful blooming with hearts and lovely details Ruth.
    The piece of guazelike fabric is a wonderful touch too.
    Happy February
    oxo

  8. The tag is just beautiful! Really nice combination of elements! πŸ™‚

  9. zksmith says:

    You’ve crammed a lot of interest into that small space! Loving the dimensional hearts, the cheese cloth, the embossed background and the distressed ribbon!

  10. Abigail Davidson says:

    Beautiful tag! And so true, remembering friends should be included — that is so cool how many layers have been put into that tag. Looks super!

  11. kampysgirl says:

    Ruth , This is so lovely!! You never cease to amaze me with your creations! The way you put together this tag is so clever- the hearts and the stitching! Add it to my favorite pieces by Ruth list!! “) xox

  12. toni says:

    Ruth this is such a pretty tag… loving all the layers. And I especially love how you stitched the hearts to create a 3D effect… Gorgeous colors !

  13. Julie Short says:

    I love the dimension on your tag and the happy yummy orange too!

  14. Vicky says:

    I like the black trelice. And the way if adhering the hearts is fantastic.

  15. Tracy says:

    Beautiful tag, Ruth. I especially like those dimensional hearts. It definitely fulfils that vintage challenge.

  16. lerusho says:

    Thanks Tracy πŸ™‚

  17. Beautiful, love your dimensional hearts and the cambric under the sentiment!

  18. Neva Cole says:

    Fantastic and detailed tag. I love seeing how others create and add dimension and layers!

  19. Thanks for sharing your incredibly beautiful 3D tag with us at Inspire Me Monday at Create With Joy!

    You are one of our featured guests at this week’s party! πŸ™‚

  20. astrid51 says:

    Totally stunning tag Ruth, love how you did those hearts, very clever! Thanks so much for adding it to our Love is in the Air challenge at A Vintage Journey!

  21. Pingback: Inspire Me Monday – Week 162 | Create With Joy

Leave a Reply

