Thank you to you all

Tis the time to say dear friends: Thank you to you all for being here with me at my blog, for following me and for visiting me. Thank you to you all for inspiring me, for encouraging me and for moving me forward on my art journey. Thank you from my heart. As I know better way to show my appreciation I do it with what I love the most, an art journal spread only for You out there:

I worked in my altered book and I coloured a page with pan pastels using blue tint and colour.

I used a gelli arts print made on tissue paper that I applied with soft gel onto my spread.

Next I added some stamping with Stampotique’s In stitches (#8118) with forget me not archival ink and some shading with pan pastel blue shade.

On a scrap paper I stamped Daniel’s Weasel (#6115) with Versamark and tuxedo black and then coloured it with perfect pearls.

With some scrap pieces of 7 dots studio and canvas fringe I created a collage on my spread. I added some self-altered found object.

Finally some more details:

I am sharing my spread with Stampotique designers challenge Anything goes week 3.

Hope you enjoyed my steps and if you did, just join me on my further journey in 2015 as I can tell it goes on. Wishing all of you a fabulous holiday times!

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Mixed media, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Thank you to you all

  1. massofhair says:

    Thank you for your thank you journal pages Ruth. Glorious colours, textures and Stampotique’s Weasel holding your words is fab.

    Will be with you and your journey in 2015, you have inspired and encouraged me to experiment with my pages & for that i TY.

    Happy Holiday 🙂 xxx

  2. windinn says:

    Such a pleasure to get to know you and your work this year, Ruth…beautiful spread!

  3. Cindy Bliss says:

    Thank you for sharing your art with us. I am looking forward to seeing your work all through the next year and many years. Merry Christmas and/or Happy Holidays. I love to hear about how people from everywhere celebrate their favorite holidays and customs. People are what is important! Sending love!

  4. vickiross says:

    Grrr, my comment disappeared! We who enjoy your posts should be the ones thanking you, Ruth. I always read thru them…wonderful colors, great designs, and good instructions!

  5. It is such a pleasure getting to know you and also having the chance to enjoy your creativity!!! Thank you for sharing your heART dear Ruth!
    Brightest of Blessings to you and your family at this holiday time and always.
    I am looking forward to a new year with you!
    oxo

    • lerusho says:

      Thanks Patty, your heART is so inspirational, I love your spreads and your photos are so great. Thanks for sharing and thanks for visiting. Merry Xmas Patty to you and to your family! xox 🙂

  6. Lisette says:

    Thank you Ruth for all the pleasure and inspiration you have given via your posts and for sharing your creativity. Your projects have been a delight and I look forward to seeing them with anticipation. You may have cost me a fortune in new supplies but it has been so worth it. I love those fabulous swirls on these pages. Wishing you a Merry festive season 🙂 xx

    • lerusho says:

      Lisette, I am so happy that we can work together, I am always getting so much inspiration from your projects, I am having my best bee stamp, because I LOVE Mrs Beez, lol and a lot more, so much fun to see all those dies and to grow my wish list. Wishing you and to all the family a Very Merry Xmas! xox 🙂

  7. Vicky says:

    great gelli print on the tissue paper

  8. kampysgirl says:

    Thank you Ruth for always being such a great source of inspiration my friend!!
    Merry Christmas to you and your guy!! xoxo

  9. zksmith says:

    What a lovely form of showing your gratitude, Ruth, but it is us that should say thank you for all the inspiration and wacky, creative ideas. You’re always amongst the first to like and comment everyone’s post, as well. Have a wonderful Christmas and I look forward to seeing all your beautiful creations in 2015!

  10. Dear, sweet Ruth! We THANK YOU for all the wonderful inspiration each and every day! I am so THANKFUL to have gotten to know you and ALL your creativity! You have been a constant source of encouragement to me and I want to THANK YOU as well for that! What wonderful year I have had and I just pray a blessing over you this Christmas season and into the 2015 new year! Can’t wait to see what creative wind blows your way in 2015! Blessings to you my sweet friend! 🙂

  11. *Arwen* says:

    Fab page Ruth!!
    Thanks for joining us at the Stampotique Designers Challenge 🙂

    xx Arwen

  12. Sue The Iron says:

    This is gorgeous Ruth, your PanPastel background is fab, I love PP’s for journal work! I’m still holding out against the gelli plate lol. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Stampotique, and have a very Happy New Year.
    Sue xx

  13. Glenda Cates says:

    Lovely pieces and I look forward to visiting in the Future as this is my first time here.

  14. Gez says:

    Beautiful pages. Thank you for joining the Stampotique Designers Challenge. Happy 2015. Gez

  15. Pingback: Inspire Me Monday – Week 156 | Create With Joy

Leave a Reply

