White stamping…

Short post today, and you need to forgive me that there is no walk through, but this week was getting busy with catching up with old friend not seen maybe for 12 years and as I am still a  secondary school boy’s mother, sometimes I need to be there especially around exam times. But I am alive and kicking and not forgetting to create. So I have a cute card with white stamping. I am always dreaming about a white winter, of course till it arrives, then I feel it’s too heavy to clean the street in front of our house. But so far no snow, so I dreamed away on a card.

I used Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous stamps (CMS 052) for the fir trees and the snow flakes. Background is colorized with Lindy’s stamp gang sprays.

It is applied on a aged vine card stock. I used Sizzix alphanumeric die to cut the word ‘joy’ from the same card stock. I added some thread under my torn word tag. Finally I stitched my background.

So with white stamping I dream about a white winter. I am sharing my card with Craft Stamper Take it, Make it december challenge.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to White stamping…

  1. windinn says:

    You’ve created a beautiful card, Ruth…love the white stamping with the turquoise & red!

  2. Jaded says:

    Beautiful! I believe I have a snowflake stamp and know I have a white stamp pad….love those tall trees. Thank you for inspiring us and enjoy your visit with your friend. You create because you love to and when something special comes along, enjoy that, the next time you create, you will be super pumped and inspired. Merry Christmas…love the post you did with your Son too.

  3. vickiross says:

    Ruth, I find this very attractive in its simplicity. Very effective!

  4. Cindy Bliss says:

    Love the white on color! What is your favorite white ink for stamping or what did you use to stamp the white? Thank you so much!

    • lerusho says:

      I have one white pad and it is a Tsukineko Memento Luxe wedding dress, I was experimenting before and others didn’t work so nicely, so I stayed with this 🙂

  5. Abigail Davidson says:

    That is such a sweet card!

  6. Gorgeous card! I’m also dreaming of a white winter, but ask me again when it’s a meter high … It IS pretty, but … yeah, you know! 😉 I’m so glad I got the opportunity to sponsor the Take It, Make It challenge this month! It’s fun to look at all the entries and “meet” new people 🙂 Good luck!

  7. zksmith says:

    Like the simplicity of this! I’m a big fan of white stamping too, though I usually use acrylics. I haven’t found a white stamp pad yet that works, but will try the Tsukineko one! It looks nice and opaque.

  8. kampysgirl says:

    I am really enjoying the white stamping! Looks so pure!! xo
    Good luck with those exams!

    • lerusho says:

      Thanks Jackie dear. Tomorrow is the last one for them from history, so tonight is still a big “mum, can you ask me out” session 🙂 lol when I was in school never thought one day I repeat it all with asking it out hehehe…

  9. I especially like the see through words joy

  10. Shel C says:

    I really love the tall skinny trees 🙂 white on color stamping is a favorite.

  11. 3renee says:

    I’m glad someone is looking forward to the snow! (lol) Lovely example of white stamping. Thanks for joining us at the Take It Make It Challenge.

  12. Lisette says:

    Stunning, stunning card. That background is beautiful and I love the red with it.

  13. Maarit says:

    Such a fabulous card, love the little scene and the striking pink.

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

  14. Linda W says:

    Beautiful white stamping! Thank you for joining in with the TIMI challenge …. good luck! Linda xx

  15. Nikki K says:

    Really like this card, nicely done! Thank you for joining us in the TIMI challenge this month at Craft Stamper. xx

  16. Elizabeth says:

    Gorgeous make I love the background, thanks for joining us at the Take It Make It Challenge, Elizabeth x

Leave a Reply

