Is it that time?

Is it that time of the year already? Not. But no one can be early enough to begin with it. Coby’s request was to make a Xmas card for De Craftorij using Stampotique stamp, so as usually I can’t make one, here they come: The first one is on a red card stock with a ribbon and wooden button. I used Daniel Torrente’s Tree Topper (#6157) and Carol’s collection text (#8974) with archival ink and distressed the edges with distress ink. The white background card stock is distressed with black soot ink and the text and the image are distressed with evergreen bough ink. Tree topper has a dimensional heart in his hands: The second card is the opposite of the first one, so the colour combo is different. Here I used Daniel’s Piling thing (#6176) with archival ink and Carol’s collection (#8974) with tsukineko gold. Here the ribbon is change to a xmas deco cord and the same type of wooden button is used. The same distressed inks are at the edge. Two of the presents are dimensional: Don’t forget, it is never early enough, so it is that time of the year. What time? Time to begin with the Xmas cards.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Is it that time?

  1. windinn says:

    Great fun – I love the text stamp. 😀

  2. Lisette says:

    So happy to see some Christmas cards and I love both of these. Especially like the dimensional elements -clever! Keep ’em coming 🙂

  3. zksmith says:

    Clean and simple=quick and painless! That’s what my Christmas cards would be like if I made any. Mostly, I can’t be bothered to be honest. I just buy them, LOL! Actually, I’m lying – I made one just today, but I don’t think I will be making many more. I’ve got too many other (more exciting) projects in the pipeline – as I’m sure you do as well!

  4. massofhair says:

    Most of my cards are made and most of the presents already wrapped Ruth, only a couple left to do. I like to be organised at Xmas so i don’t get stressed out doing last minute things…

    Two fabulous cards, great dimension and fab buttons:-) xxx

    • lerusho says:

      Wow, that’s fast, when do you begin, in january? xox 🙂

      • massofhair says:

        Yes for present ideas then buy during the year, have a Xmas drawer. Don’t have too many people to buy for but get as i see if appropriate and i make some of them! Cards made each month, just a few at a time.

        Can’t afford to buy all at once, this way i spread the cost. Have a list of who to buy/make for and a list of who to make cards for, been doing this for 20 years:-) xxx

      • lerusho says:

        Oh list, I keep a wish list, lol, all the rest I used to remember in the last minute, not a good habit I think 😉

  5. Linda says:

    Hee-hee, I LOVE it!

  6. kampysgirl says:

    Teeheehee!! What fun Ruth! Jingle jingle- all the way home! heehee Great cards! xo

Leave a Reply

