Fall ATCs

I guess this is the week of the ATCs, I felt like having another collection, the collection of fall. So here they come:

Yes four, I don’t know why, but four. I was beginning with a technique that I was falling in love with lately. I used pan pastels to colour my ATCs.

Nice autumn colours, aren’t they? Then I whitewashed them with gesso (regular gesso misted with water). I also added some border with a gel pen.

Next I used archival ink to stamp some image on my ATCs (Stampers Anonymous stamp). I appliedΒ some texture paste through my honeycomb stencil and some splatters with ecoline.

I die cut some small leaves from gelli prints and I ran them through an embossing folder to add to them more texture. I arranged them on my ATCs. I used a small abc stamp to stamp the word fall out. I distressed the edges and coloured them with brushed corduroy distress ink.

I added some more embellishments and a little cord bow to my leaves. Finally I applied my ATCs on a black ground and tadaah:

Isn’t that a wonderful time of the year?

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in ATC, Gelli Arts, Mixed media, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Fall ATCs

  1. I love these! Did you use a corner punch on the background, or do you have a die that cuts them that shape and the right size for ATCs?

    • lerusho says:

      I have two different dies from Sizzix and I have the corner punchers as well, actually I use both of them, these particular ones were cut with Sizzix die, stay tuned Patricia, soon you will see them as there are others in progress πŸ˜‰

  2. windinn says:

    Love your results – especially the embossed leaves!

  3. You are on a roll, my friend! Love these ATC’s!!! My plan was to do some more ATC’s this weekend too! Great minds think alike! LOL!!! I don’t have any pan pastels, but I have always loved how they look in projects and your’s look marvelous! There are sooooo many awesome products out there that I want to try out, but my pocketbook and I don’t see eye to eye! LOL Little at a time! My next big purchase (with my Santa money) is that Big Shot that I can’t seem to win!!! LOL And….maybe a little product as well! LOL Really like these Ruth and those leaves are cool with texture! Blessings my friend! πŸ™‚

    • lerusho says:

      Felicia pan pastels are great they worth every cent of them, I am really love using them. You can try soft pastels, any cheaper brand and some cosmetic sponge, it will also work, of course the cheaper the brand the paler are the colours. Oh yeah a Big shot is a must have, so good shopping, lucky you in US you have ground prices coming up, we have no sales at all, here they just keep pushing prices up 😦

  4. vicki ross says:

    Fabulous Ruth! I giggle every time I see PanPastels used for mixed media/journaling. I’ve had my set since they were first introduced at an IAPS (International Association of Pastel Societies) 6 years or so ago. They are highly regarded in that world, and are a dream to work with. I’ve had great success using them in my encaustic work as well!

    • lerusho says:

      Vicki, that’s my next step, to play with pan pastel and encaustic, I just need a bit more practice, I love wax and now that the winter is here, time to pull out the melting pots and the warm plates πŸ™‚

  5. Your Fall ATCs are really lovely Ruth and it’s a great idea to work on more than one at time!
    Each season certainly has its charms and I enjoy each one.
    oxo

  6. hey…I always did 4 acts. These are great!

  7. Lisette says:

    Love it that you did four. Fabulous colours and texture paste through a honeycomb stencil = fabulous!

  8. kampysgirl says:

    You are surely on a roll my friend!! Lovely fall atc’s! xo

  9. massofhair says:

    Stunning Ruth! πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

