Angel magic

Another magic, angel are magical aren’t they? I found this vintage photo, looking at the little one with that proper dress (how could he play in it?), I thought he can be the funniest little angel ever.

This time my journal spread was made in my new altered book. This time I was beginning with some texture paste through a Prima stencil and some scrap collage that I blended with charcoal, the edges as well.

I wanted to apply some colour, but a colour with texture, so I decided to use acrylic and to apply it with a Brayer. Then I used a Prima stamp to add some flowers to my spread with archival ink.

I decided to splatter a bit with Glimmer mist.

I vintage photo tinted my little one. I made for him some wings that I painted with Glimmer mist and inka gold, I topped his wings with glass glitter.

Finally I added my text and popped my checked texture paste with gel pen borders.

Tadaah, an angel magic:

I am sharing my spread with Journal 52 prompt magic.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Mixed media, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Angel magic

  1. zksmith says:

    I like the casual brayering across the page! Swoosh! I can just about imagine you doing it, quickly and efficiently. For me it would be like, shall I do it, shall I not? where shall I put it? what colour should it be? what angle should it be? How long should it be, etc. etc. You get the picture, don’t you, LOL!

  2. Firstly, I love the idea of creating a journal within a book (interested to know the type of paper – absorbent or coated) then, that fabulous yellow and finally the adorable angel you have created. The magic is that you can’t help but smile and be cheerful when you look at it! 🙂

    • lerusho says:

      Thanks Lisette; I don’t like the coated one, on coated one you can’t use every art supply, so I prefer the absorbent, I choose my altered book carefully, it needs to have a good spine (the binding), for touch absorbent paper round 90-95 lb, stable quadrate binding, printed with carbon black ink without lead (you can check it if you scratch on it with your nails and it smudges, it’s with lead, leave it because if you mist it, it’s gonna be a black bath), that’s all what is important, size whatever you prefer. I buy them second hand or get them from attics. 🙂

  3. Erika N says:

    Love the texture the paste created and your angel baby. You’re really good at putting so much onto your pages without physically putting so much onto them. Does that make sense?

    • lerusho says:

      Erika, you are right, I try to create my visions without overloading physically my page. I find it important to have some space in my work, it adds to the balance. 😉

Leave a Reply

