The Colours of Autumn

At Vintage Journey the theme was the colours of autumn. I always loved the warm colours of autumn, like the red, yellow and brown, the leaves that turn to all of these colours. Or the deep orange of a pumpkin is my other favourite. And the half yellow half green pear colours are also talking to me. I thought I will try to put all on one canvas, so please enjoy my favourite colours of the autumn:

As usual you can join the journey to explore how I made this canvas. First I was busy to create the colours for my leaves, my pumpkin, my acorn and even the shadow press and the paper of my pear is colorised with distress stains (mowed lawn, fried brick, mustard seed and dried marigold).

I used Sizzix movers and shapers, mini pumpkin and acorn, mini tattered leaves and I stamped with Stampers Anonymous SCF 001 my pear. With Sizzix embossing folders I was giving some textures to my leaves, pumpkin and acorn.

My canvas I painted with crackle paint.

Then I applied pieces of Tim Holtz’s tissue wrap and added some colours with distress paints (wild honey, ripe persimmon, peeled paint).

While my canvas was drying I made my shadow press sentiment “good times”, colouring the shadow press with aged mahogany and running it through my Big shot.

I added some more texture with texture paste to my canvas through faded dots stencil.

My canvas ribbon was colorised with dylusion sprays.

I really had good time to create this wonder colours of autumn. If you like to play around with autumn colours, why don’t you join the Vintage journey?

One more small detail for the good times:

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Canvas, Mixed media, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Colours of Autumn

  1. zksmith says:

    Lovely autumn colours in this!

  2. mrsbeez says:

    I love Autumn and we don’t seem to make such a big thing of it over here. The colours and icons you have chosen for your page are the essence of this time of year. I love those papers you have created too.

  3. astrid51 says:

    Wonderful! Love all the textures you have added to the leaves and other elements, it looks brilliant! I absolutely adore this! The way you have arranged those leaves looks fantastic! Such a beautiful make and so cleverly put together! Love it and thanks so much for adding it to our challenge at A Vintage Journey!

  4. I love all the different papers and textures you used here. Very creative indeed. I love all things paper so I immediately was drawn to your canvas. Lovely to meet you.

Leave a Reply

