Get you spook on

This week Carol at Stampotique designers challenge brought for us an early Halloween time. Spooky, I enjoy the colors, somehow the combination of black-white-orange, the game of light and dark is amazing me. So this time instead of carving a pumpkin of decorating a pie I made for you some trick’n treat bags with Stampotique originals of course.

Boo 1.

Boo 2.

Are you spooked? Will you put your hand inside? Sure, it’s just sweet surprise. My bags are made from felt, even Daniel’s Halloween cube and 3 smiles, and Amy’s Altered alpha is stamped with Stazon (jet black) on felt. That’s the way they looked like before applying:

I was sewing my little black bags. The skulls I made in a mold and I altered them with distress paint and distress stain. The strapsย are made from ribbon, I used my Crop-a-dile to punch holes for my straps. I added some spiderweb fabric on top and a spider of course. Finally I decorated my bags with the stamps.

One side is Boo with pumpkin

3 smiles on one bag

More pumpkins and a skull

Do feel like getting more inspired? Just head over to Stampotique designers challenge site and check out the great DT works there.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Home deco, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Get you spook on

  1. *Arwen* says:

    Wow cool Halloween bags! Great idea Ruth
    Thanks for joining us at SDC ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx Arwen

  2. kampysgirl says:

    Great idea Ruth- these are adorably creepy!! xo

  3. These are fabulous spooky but fun all in one bundle, I love them. Love the idea of stamping on to felt too – and guess what, I have been eyeing up that pumpkin cube for awhile now and you have persuaded me to commit to it ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. gingernonuts says:

    These are really georgous. Thank you for joining in with the Stampotique challenge this week. Carol x

  5. kaz says:

    These are fabulous bags! Thanks for joining us again this week at Stampotique.

  6. massofhair says:

    Hooohaaaaawahaa Very Spooky Bags, not sure i’d put my hands in there. Fabulous and fun Ruth:-) xxx

  7. zksmith says:

    A fun project! I LOVE those skulls!

  8. Kay Wallace says:

    Creepy treat bags, Ruth! But, how cool would it be to carry them about on Halloween night? What a great project! This is a winner, for sure! Thanks so much for participating in the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge this week!

  9. Sue says:

    These are fab Ruth, I love how you’ve stamped the ‘Boo’ and those molded skulls are amazing! Thanks for joining in with us again at Stampotique. Sue xx

Leave a Reply

