Handmade with Love

I “handmade with love” for you a card. Simple and out of my heart:

Who doesn’t love flowers, and is there any occasion when flowers considered to be inappropriate? Hardly can think if there’s any. Well, I was beginning with one of my favorite Stampotique stamps: France Papillon’s design cube. I stamped the background with distress embossing ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder. Then I colored my background with Lindy’s stamp gang sprays (c’est la vie cerise and bachelor button blue).

While it dried I colorized some tissue paper also with Lindy’s stamp gang sprays (yellow rose of Texas and wild honeysuckle coral). Then I used Janet Klein’s small flower stamp with archival ink to stamp my flowers. At that point I wasn’t sure how it will end, I just wanted fragile layered flowers, like soft petals.

That’s another piece that needed to dry, so back to my card I stamped there my flowers as well, just to see where I could dropped them. Then somehow they asked for some stalks, so I took my sewing machine and I added them with green thread.

I cut my flowers from tissue paper, (mission nearly impossible as tissue paper is soΒ fragile and as you cut it, the layers are falling apart, so be careful) then I was beginning to layer them, every flower become three layers at the end, I tried to photo it for you hopefully there’s something visible:

Finally I added an orange ribbon and my text “handmade with love”.

Hope you liked my flowers, if you would like to see more why don’t you jump over to Stampotique designer’s challenge and take a look at the great creations there!

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Handmade with Love

  1. JackieP Neal says:

    beautiful Ruth! Love the stitching for stems and the way you have those lil flowers popping out! xo

  2. j.ajabad says:

    Goregous! I love how your background looks like it’s watercolor. If I didn’t notice that you used embossing ink and powder I would have thought it was. πŸ˜€

  3. massofhair says:

    Beautiful flowers especially the sewn stems, sewing always adds that special touch to a card or journal page.

    Your delicate flowers are sublime, so pretty and look amazing against your beautiful background.

    A stunning card Ruth:-) xxx

  4. Kay Wallace says:

    Another great submission, Ruth! I am a huge fan of the stitching element in art, and you have cleverly added it for your flower stems! Love the way your flowers literally “pop” out of the background, too! So glad that you continue to participate in the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge!

    • lerusho says:

      Thanks Kay, xoxo, you know once you begin with Stampotique stamps it’s impossible to stop, and the DT is so inspirational that it’s hard to wait for a week for the next challenge πŸ˜‰

  5. Felicia Aaron says:

    Ruth, I’d say you achieved EXACTLY the effect you were going for….wonderful soft flowers placed on a card that breathes “freshness!” I love the background and what clever stitching for the stems! I’d say whomever receives this card will definitely know that it is surely “Handmade with Love!” Love it!! πŸ™‚

  6. mrsbeez says:

    You are the queen of inspirational backgrounds – and the flowers are good too πŸ™‚

  7. Susan Carol says:

    Such a beautiful card. I love your backround and the flowers are gorgeous. Love how you stitched the stems. Stitching gives such a lovely effect on cards.

  8. A very beautiful card Ruth, I’m sure whom ever receives it will be very happy.
    Thanks for joining in with us at Stampotique this week, wishing you a lovely weekend x

  9. Sue The Iron says:

    This is wonderful Ruth, I love those stitched stems, such a clever touch for this beautiful card. Thank you for joining us again at Stampotique. Sue xx

  10. kaz says:

    This is such a beautiful card, I love how you made the background. Thanks for joining us again this week at Stampotique.

  11. *Arwen* says:

    Amazing Ruth! The background is WOW
    Thanks for joining us at Stampotique Design Challenge πŸ™‚

    xx Arwen

Leave a Reply

