Positive words

In order to carry out positive action we must develop a positive vision said the Dalai Lama. And what do you need to have a positive vision? Positive thoughts, positive words, so here are some:

I was beginning with some paper collage from my stash and added some lace to it found yesterday at the local market.

I wanted to give it a dimension so I applied some shadows with Giaconda negro pencil.

I blended my collage into my background with white gesso. From my dear friend Jackie P. Neal, who has a great inspirational site you should check it here, I got a set of new stencils and I just had to play with it. Thank you Jackie. So here is stencil number 1 from the set. I used heavy gel matte to create a beautiful pattern on my spread.

Next I wanted to give some color so I used Lindy’s stamp gang sprays for the main tints. The heavy gel pattern I colored with metal pan pastel color (copper) and lifted them with Giaconda light sepia pencils. I dropped a bit of a green tint with acrylic ink.

Next I printed my positive words/thoughts from my computer, cut them and applied them on my spread. I lifted my words with Giaconda negro pencil. Finally I gave some accent to the sides of my spread with black distress ink.

Inspiration, peace, joy, love, compassion, courage, dream, gratitude, hope… these are my positive words/thoughts, and what are yours? I am sharing my spread with Journal 52.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Showcase and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Positive words

  1. mrsbeez says:

    Great textures and I love the words – both the meanings and the style.

  2. Jackie P says:

    Wonderful spread my dear friend- and you are so very welcome! Couldn’t give them to anyone else! xoxo

  3. massofhair says:

    I have been lucky enough to see the Dalai Lama twice, when he visited Edinburgh many years ago. The hall was packed and you can feel his presence, he has a beautiful Spirit…

    Loving your page build up, the positive words are wonderful, thank you for sharing your special pages.

    Namaste xxx

  4. Tracy says:

    You’ve certainly created some delicious texture on this page. And great inspirational words 🙂

Leave a Reply

