Butterfly kisses

What can be more fun in the summer time then to sit in the porch and watch the beautiful butterflies, waiting till they come closer, wishing to stop the time and hoping that they will come closer, like getting a soft kiss from that amazing creatures of the nature… so I was inspired to get out my 7 dots studio nature walk collection, my Tim Holtz tag die and my Stampotique stamps.

I was beginning with playing around the nature walk collection to cut some tags, all shapes and all sizes.

I loved the results so I made a collage on my art journal page from some tags. Then I blended them together with distress ink and I used France Papillon’s design cube to add some texture to my page.

I wanted to make a special butterfly, so the paper stash I stamped on the paper stash with Daniel Torrente’s lovely wings, I used the smallest tag as a buddy and on my buddy I added a pen nib from Tim Holtz.

The text is coming from nature walk elements that I completed with two more tags and some metal embellishments. I added some shadows with charcoal pencil and finally I dropped some beeswax on it.

Butterflies, aren’t they the magical creatures of the summer?

I am sharing my page with 7 dots studios june-july challenge use your stamps. Don’t they have a gorgeous mood board?

I am going link my page to Craft Hoarders Anonymous challenge #11 tag, you’re it!

And I am adding it to Inspiration emporium challenge: summer fun.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Butterfly kisses

  1. lostcoastscrapper1 says:

    So pretty, love how you applied them to the journal page! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  2. smithgfb says:

    Your creation is beautiful! Thanks for playing along with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  3. absolutely gorgeous!! awesome idea for the pen nib!!

  4. Just perfect, love the colour palette and how it showcases the butterfly. I have had my eye on that Stampotique stamp (and the one that is made from spider’s webs) and you are making resistance very difficult! Love the texture of the other stamp too. I wish you could have heard the description of my eldest son’s encounter with a butterfly in the garage – you would have thought he had come face to face with the scariest creature on eath 🙂

    • lerusho says:

      That sounds funny Lisette, my son loves butterflies, of course sometimes he gets scared when a nightfly enters our bedrooms as we have a roof loft, so it happens 🙂 by the way that’s the lovely wings and I have the spider wings as well, I found it great, so I can give wings to everyone 😉 if I am not mistaken there are 3 different wing designs.

  5. like the pen nibble on the butterfly.

  6. Tammi says:

    great creation!! Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Hoarders!!

  7. createwithjoy says:

    Your beautiful art always catches my eye.

    Thanks so much for sharing your art journals each week at both Inspire Me Monday and Friendship Friday.

    They truly make me smile! 🙂

  8. Jackie N says:

    Very cool wings on your butterfly Ruth! Mother Nature flies in every design! xo

  9. Jan Marie says:

    Very beautiful and very clever. Love the nib for the butterfly body! Great use of tags! Thanks so much for sharing your hoard and talent with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous! Tag! You’re It! 🙂

  10. kathycnc says:

    Love the way you used tags in this beautiful art page!Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  11. Amber Milone says:

    This is so pretty! I love the soft inked background. Thanks for joining us at CHACB for our tag challenge!

  12. paperiliitin says:

    You are such an artist! I love this piece! Thank you for joining the 7 Dots Studio challenge!

  13. Beautiful and very artsy 🙂
    Thank You for joining us at 7 Dots Studio challenge this month!

  14. 1cardcreator says:

    Beautiful page, love the rich look of the background too. So glad you joined us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous. ~Diane GDT

  15. Lisa H says:

    oh, I really love this! The colors and mood are perfect and I love how you made the tags as part of a collage.

  16. Lisa H says:

    oops, and thanks for joining us at Inspiration Journal this month! =)

  17. I love how you used the tags! So awesome! Thanks so much for playing along with us a Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  18. pam bray says:

    Love your use of tags, lovely page. Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  19. D Idlet says:

    Nice tag, love all the elements. Thanks for joining Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  20. ktamir says:

    great project!! thanks for joining us at 7 Dots Studios!!

Leave a Reply

