A gift “just for you”

Summer and love is in the air, so let’s celebrate love, weddings and anniversaries!

Don’t run Miguel really has a gift for you, look:

Just for you… it was all beginning with a card, that I altered with distress inks and spattered on it with Lindy’s stamp gang spray.

It’s so romantic, that altered paper and the spatters, what else do I miss to a proper romance, well some flowers, a gift, love and because it’s summer open air, and maybe a candle light… okey the candle light is not so important. So for the open air feeling I stamped barcode with pine needles and embossed it with clear embossing powder. Than I sewed my heart and my “green grass” barcode to my card.

Than I wanted those flowers somewhere, so I added Janet Klein’s little flower stamped with archival ink and colorized with Lindy’s stamp gang spray.

And then came the gift part, Miguel is just so cute with his box in his hands, of course I still added a little heart on his box for more love.

And as you see I deliberately sewed my “green grass” barcode as a pocket, I wanted to hide there a secret message:

So I used France Papillon barcode text stamp and I added my phrase: just for you to my card, just pull and tadaah:

I am sharing my work with Stampotique designer’s challenge: anniversary, wedding and love.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A gift “just for you”

  1. coco says:

    Oh, it’s fab!!! πŸ™‚

  2. mrsbeez says:

    I LOVE this – it is cute yet edgy all in one. The sewing is an inspired addition and, as usual, superb background.

  3. Kay Wallace says:

    I love all the tricks and techniques you have used in this card, Ruth, not the least of which is your excellent layering! thank you so much for participating in this week’s Stampotique Designers’ Challenge. We love seeing your work here!

  4. Ruth- this is so durned adorable!! I love him! xo

  5. Gez says:

    Totally gorgeous β™₯

    Thank you for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge. Gez

  6. dutchstamptramp says:

    This is sooooo sweet and beautiful! Thanks for joining the Stampotique DC

  7. Felicia Aaron says:

    Ok Ruth, he’s just stinkin cute!! I love this card!! The folks at Stampotique will LOVE it!

  8. kaz says:

    Fabulous Ruth! I love this! Thanks for joining us again at Stampotique this week.

  9. Julie S says:

    Wow, this is great! Love how you’ve made it interactive. Sweet Miguel. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

