Birthday tag

Challenge #5 over Compendium of Curiosities 3 is distress watercoloring (pg 39). I made a birthday tag this time:

First I stamped my images with archival ink (Stampers anonymous CMS 154) and I colored them with distress watercoloring technique.

Than I took a manila tag #10 colored it with distress ink (mustard seed and wild honey) and using Tim Holtz’s dot fade stencil and distress marker spritzer I created a confetti effect on my tag.

I used Tim Holtz’s framework Chevron die to cut my embellishment and I covered my chipboard with liquid platinum embossing powder. At the bottom I stamped with archival ink happy birthday from Stampers Anonymous CMS 155. At the top I added mirrored stars embellishments. My ribbon I colored with distress stains.

This challenge is sponsored by Inspiration emporium where you can get all Tim Holtz products. You can join Compendium of curiosities vol 3 challenge #5 at this link.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Birthday tag

  1. Ruth! What a fun tag!! I love how you added the chevron as a chipboard piece and that you colored your ribbons with Distress Ink!

  2. Ruth…I LOVE this! Your tag using the smaller birthday celebration blue print stamps is awesome! I love your stenciled background and the chevron die cut. The four water colored and cut out pieces you’ve added down the right side are a great design! Love the coordinating ribbon and the mirrored stars, too! Thanks for sharing with us at CC3C. ❤ Candy

  3. How FUN!!! Love the little image all watercolored and lined up! The background is wonderful too! Thanks so much for joining us on this painty challenge here at CC3Challenge!!

  4. mrsbeez says:

    Another very cool background and love the chevron detail too.

  5. This is such a wonderful tag, and I’m delighted to let you know that you won the drawing for the CC3C sponsor prize from Inspiration Emporium!!!! Congrats! I’ll send you an email so you can get your shopping spree started. Thanks so much for being part of the challenge!

Leave a Reply

