Happy moments

What can be happier moment in hour life than self-created piece ready? It doesn’t matter what technique we use, if it’s a new card, tag, journal piece, home decoration or dress. It’s our moment of content to see that thing take the form we dreamt about. So I made a card to celebrate those “happy moments”.

I used the bleach blocking technique that is showcased in the Craft Stamper Magazine to create my background. First I applied a layer of distress inks, I wanted to create a vintage look, so I used old paper, frayed burlap and pumice stone.

I misted my blending tool with water and stamped on different place, after each stamping I dried my paper with a heat gun.

As I took a look at it, it seemed for me as a piece of fabric. So I decided to go for a sewing theme. I used Stampers Anonymous Attic treasure stamp to add shadow stamping with vintage photo distress ink.

I applied a fabric ribbon that I gathered in the middle with stitches up and down. On the upper part I added a small hinge clip.

On the lower part I made a tape measure by stamping on a mustard seed distress ink colored paper with vintage photo distress ink and I covered it with clear embossing powder.

Finally I added my my dressing dummy and my text with black archival ink.

And so I am wishing a happy moment to everyone with his/her own creation!

I am sharing my card with Craft Stamper Take it, make it june challenge.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Happy moments

  1. mrsbeez says:

    Fabulous card. Love the background technique and what you have done with the ribbon.

  2. 3renee says:

    Your bleach blocking turned out great! Very nice design. Thanks for joining us at the Take It Make It Challenge.

  3. dotsdabbles says:

    Wow, the bleach blocking looks amazing!!!
    Thank you for joining us at the Craft Stamper Take It, Make It Challenge.
    Dot x

  4. Elizabeth says:

    That’s a great make, I love your background. Thanks for sharing with us at the Take It Make It Challenge. Elizabeth x

  5. Linda W says:

    What stunning results with the bleach blocking technique …. I love it!! Thanks for joining in with the Craft Stamper TIMI challenge ….. good luck! Linda xx

  6. Nikki K says:

    I love the way you looked at your background as a piece of fabric, great results. Thanks for joining us at Craft Stamper this month. xx

  7. Trish Latimer says:

    Love it, the bleach blocking has worked perfectly!! Thank you for playing along with this months challenge over at the Craft Stamper blog! xx

  8. paperiliitin says:

    This is stunning and so inventive! Thank you for joining the challenge at Craft Stamper!

Leave a Reply

