Dare to be free…

Dare to be free… do you dare to be free? Do you dare to dream and to follow your dreams? Do you dare to be yourself? Some of us yes, here is my art journal for today:

I colored my page with distress stains, two tints of blue:

I shadow stamped on my background with Stampers Anonymous CMS 123 with distress ink and then with archival ink.

I cut some birds on wire with Sizzix dies from craft papers that I colored with distress paint.

I cut a bird and a cage with Tim Holtz Movers & Shapers from another piece of craft paper that I colored again with distress paint. The cage I rusted with distress embossing powder.

I applied my birds and my cage on my background and I added my text: dare to be free..

I am sharing my spread with Vintage Journey challenge: Wings & things.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dare to be free…

  1. mrsbeez says:

    Glorious colours and I love all the layers – I keep spotting something new the more I look. My job is making me feel a bit like that bird in the cage right now!

  2. lovely Ruth- those blues are dreamy!

  3. S@ndy Diller says:

    Totally wonderful pages – love the colors and the birds. Inspires me to get out my journal and start working. Thanks for traveling with on our Vintage Journey.

  4. great quote, don’t we all want to be free??

    • lerusho says:

      ooh that’s a great question, you know some people prefer to live in their “cage”, that’s simple expected by the society to fit in, so if someone is different, he/she really needs to have the guts to be free

Leave a Reply

