Yellow is for June

June is the very first month of summer. I like that the sun shines, that we have great bright colors and sort of a light breeze in the air. This month mood board on Scrap around the world is:

What caught my eyes are the yellow and black contrast, like rain and sun, and the straight lines against the round ones. So here is my interpretation of the mood board:

My black ground is a canvas piece, I used Prima’s bamboo stencil to apply my yellow layer and a paper cup and a old credit card to apply my black lines (round and straight).

While it dried, I colored my wooden letters with acrylics. I applied them on my canvas.

I used Prima’s wire thread to add some more lines to my design.

My flowers are from Prima marketing: Free spirit – summer of love and romance novel, and the roses are white Prima roses that I colored with color bloom sorbet spray mist.

I am sharing my lay-out with Scrap around the world June challenge.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Lay-outs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Yellow is for June

  1. Felicia Aaron says:

    Loving it! Ok Ruth, I just want to come to your house and play! I KNOW I would have fun cause you continually show us creative fun! Love it!

    • lerusho says:

      You’re welcome Felicia, it’s a creative little paradise above a historical downtown, around me fine art and modern art museum a lot of fun, they call it Lamber-Montmartre, small but warm place 😉 I wouldn’t move from here even if someone pay for me.

  2. Pam Ellis says:

    What an awesome page! I love how you used LOVE in the corner as it is on the Mood Board! So creative! Nicely done. All the best from SATW! 🙂

  3. Jackie N says:

    Oh Ruth! What a gorgeous canvas! I love your play on the mood board! Very well done! xo

  4. paperiliitin says:

    Stunning! Really love those letters and your work with the background! Thank you for joining the SATW challenge this month!

  5. Hera Sugitani says:

    Love it! Your title is perfect! Congratulations and thanks for sharing at SATW!

  6. I love this big letters! 🙂 Thank you for playing with SATW! 🙂

  7. Agnieszka Belladea says:

    Very nice project, thank you for joining SATW!

  8. very stunning work on the background and wood title

Leave a Reply

