Xmas in june

Yeah, you read it good, I am not crazy… it’s better early then never, and well I wish it would be a holiday all through the year, wouldn’t it be great to get presents every day?

…happy holidays…

This little card goes to Inspiration emporium. Just check it out, this month challenge is Xmas in June. So I was beginning with my background a bit unusual, to hot maybe. I used Tim Holtz’s Harlequin stencil with red distress ink and some parts I covered with clear embossing powder for some shine. Then I used the splatter stencil with distress embossing ink and I applied white utee as a splash of snow.

I used two dies the Lantern and the Festive greenery. I colored my die cuts. I applied a red ribbon to my card with yellow-gold stitches, then I made a composition out of my die cuts. I used Tim Holtz’s simple saying stamp with archival ink to stamp my text on a kraft tag that I colorized with distress stains. And: happy holidays! (in June)

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Cards, Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Xmas in june

  1. Catherine says:

    Love this unusual Xmas card.

  2. mrsbeez says:

    Always happy to see any sign of Christmas! This is another fabulous background and for me it makes this card, just love it.

  3. Jackie N says:

    Sweet card Ruth! I always love the way you use those dies to add cool elements to your pieces! hugs “)

  4. Pam H says:

    Pretty card, love the background!
    Thanks for joining us at the Inspiration Journal monthly challenge!

  5. Andie Miller says:

    Pretty card. I love that lantern and the festive greenery die cuts. They really make a good focal point for the card.

Leave a Reply

