Dream, be yourself, take a chance

Nothing great in the world has ever been accomplished without passion – said the German philosopher Georg Hegel. What is actually passion? Passion is an intense emotion or enthusiasm towards something or someone. When we talk about art or creation no matter in which field: music, dance, performance or fine arts, the person who creates has always a great amount of passion towards her/his creation. That passion is a strong desire in the process of creation, and the final result is a part of the person’s identity, sort of an expression. So I expressed myself in my art journal about passion.

dream, be yourself, take a chance

If I think about passion or being passionate the first colors that come into my mind is something warm. I used Lindy’s stamp gang flat shots to create a warm background feeling over gesso domino tile stamping (need to experiment more with it), with honeycomb and dots stencil.

I liked the way I could melt the colors by reactivating them after stenciling with water misting. I added some archival ink shadow stamping with play card stamps.

While my background was drying I used a Bloom girl stamp from Prima marketing and I colored her with water colors.

Such a passionate stamp, isn’t it? I added her to my spread and I added some Sizzix dies around her that I painted to black.

On the other side of my spread I added my text, the word stickers are from 7dots studio and the text underneath is written with black marker. Finally I added some ice silk drops to my spread.

So just be passionate, dream and take your chance to express yourself!

I am sharing my pages with Journal 52.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dream, be yourself, take a chance

  1. mrsbeez says:

    Your colour palette is glorious, I love it. So interested about the domino stamping – never seen this and its so cool.

    • lerusho says:

      Oh it’s really easy, there’s always a huge amount of ‘junky’ stuff around, so was a box of dominos, some were lost during the years, so I took three tiles and I tried to print with them, I thought it’s flat surface with dots, so the surface will come through, but well maybe gesso is too heavy, I am going to try it with ink as well, let’s see 🙂

  2. Hi, I’m Krissy. First-time visitor on this blog. Lovely art journal spread! The warm background compliments the Bloom Girl stamp and I love the playing card stamps. Looks cool.

  3. createwithjoy says:

    Your art and blog is SO inspiring!

    Congratulations – you are one of our featured guests at this week’s Inspire Me Monday party at Create With Joy! 🙂

  4. Rasz says:

    I love your spread. I’m actually working with pinks and oranges on a background to get that warm feeling too. Your piece is simply gorgeous and inspiring. Thank you for your words at the end of your post. I have been trying to hang on to the littlest pieces of my dreams and passion. Reading your words have inspired me to take my canvas out and work on it a little. Hugs!

  5. Pingback: Inspire Me Monday – Week 128 | Create With Joy

Leave a Reply

