Get lost…

Do you happen to have any plans for the summer? Did you choose your vacation destination? What is your favorite transportation to get there?

If you ask me, well I would like to have a summer vacation when I can get lost… everywhere and nowhere… all around the world. Just to roam without any particular destination, just to enjoy what everyday brings, just to have a hot air balloon and float around among those beautiful white clouds. And whenever I feel like just to touch the ground and have some fun. Yeah, that’s my dream vacation.

get lost… around the world

And how did I get lost on my spread? First I stamped with gesso using Prima marketing’s cartographer map stamp. Than I painted my still white spread with Lindy’s stamp gang flat shots.

So I got a map looking background. Then I had a gelli-arts monotype print that as a circle looked like a globe. So I applied it on my spread and I added some shades around it with pan pastel. I used Prima marketing’s Cartographer paper stash to cut my hot air balloons and my compass. I added some shadows with charcoal to my illustrations.

Finally I added my text with a small rubber stamp.

Hope you’ll get some idea how to plan the coming summer time. I am sharing my piece with Journal 52. Thanks for stopping by.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Get lost…

  1. jane coquillon says:

    So clever, the way you created your effects! I love seeing how other people work πŸ™‚

    I think my dream holiday would be in an isolated mountain cabin, far away from the crazy world – kind of like yours, but without the moving around πŸ˜€

  2. windinn says:

    Fabulous results – delightful!

  3. Very clever indeed Ruth! As always, your pages are wonderful! And I totally love your idea of getting lost- what fun! xoxo

  4. createsumzing says:

    Cool spread, I like the theme. The map stamp gave the background JUST the texture it needed.

    This summer, I hope to go to an amusement park or two. I’m especially in the mood for water park rides.

Leave a Reply

