When I feel blue…

Blue – turquoise, pink bubbles – in polka dot style like in dreams, so when I feel blue I dream about pink bubbles

I was beginning with coloring my spread with turquoise acrylic ink.

Then I added my polka dot bubbles with modeling paste that I colorized with Lindy’s stamp gang flat shot. I heat dried it, and I got bubbles on my polka dots.

I gave some shades to my bubbles with some more Lindy’s stamp gang flat shot, I blended them. Then I stamp with distress ink some hand written text which I blended again.

Then I added Jasmin from Stampotique originals as my dreamer and with charcoal I added some shadows.

Finally I stamped my text with archival ink.

So… when I feel blue I dream about pink bubbles.

I am sharing my spread with Stampotique Designer’s challenge SDC 149.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to When I feel blue…

  1. Gorgeous pages. I love the colour combination but the whole concept is fabulous and I am going to dream in pink bubbles from now on. Brilliant!

  2. Kay Wallace says:

    Jasmin is beautiful in pink and turquoise, Ruth! Love all the texture–both the “flat” drippage n the background, as well as those bubbly pink dots! A great combination of explosive color! Thanks for inspiring us again this week at the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge!

  3. Sue The Iron says:

    Oh this is fabulous Ruth, you’ve really got into your Stampotique groove this week. Thank you so much for playing along with us. Sue xx

  4. Loving this Ruth, those Polka Dots are brilliant!
    Thanks for joining in with us at Stampotique this week 🙂

  5. Really like how the stamped image pops with the blue and pink colours!

  6. massofhair says:

    LOVE your pages Ruth, what a fantastic idea that when you are blue you dream in pink bubbles. my version would go when i am blue i will dream of turquoise bubbles lol…

    Stunning use of Jasmine and the modelling paste, love the clumps of bubbles a lot 🙂 xxx

  7. Great project Im dreaming with her!

  8. paperiliitin says:

    This is so fabulous! Love the steps, love the spread and love the bubbles!

  9. Great pages Ruth!! I love pink bubbles too! heehee xo

  10. kaz says:

    It’s a beautiful page Ruth! Thanks for joining us again this week at Stampotique.

Leave a Reply

