Silent auction day two

The second day of the silent auction #BringBackOurGirls was beginning. We got quiet a lot of interest from the people or art lovers, but don’t forget I meaning is not only found raising, but to get the attention to the cause of girl’s education. Collected money will be transferred to Girl Rising, more about them you can find here: http://girlrising.com/nigeria-action/

So if you would like to join us and spread the word about the importance of women/girl’s education, you can do that at http://www.32auctions.com/bringbackourgirls

And today artwork from me is a gelli-arts monotype printing:

#BringBackOur Girls gelli print

The first layer is blue with bubble wrap pattern and the second layer is copper through a stencil made from threshold image.

Here are more details of the silent auction:

And my fellow participating artists list:

Jessica Sporn   http://jessicasporn.blogspot.com

Linda Kittmer  http://lindakittmer.blogspot.ca

Ronda Palazzari  http://rondapalazzari.typepad.com

Marjie Kemper   http://www.marjiekemper.com

Judy Shea   http://thekeytomyart.wordpress.com

Glenda Hoagland   http://pilgrimsthoughts.blogspot.com

Astrid Maclean  http://astridsartisticefforts.blogspot.com

Lisa Pace   http://lisapace.com

Jackie Neal   http://creatingwithoutcrayons-jackiepneal.com

Claudine Criner   http://claudinesartcorner.blogspot.com

France Papillon   http://www.france-papillon.com

Kristin Van Valkenburgh  http://TwinkleTwinkleLikeAStar.blogspot.com

Marcia Beckett  http://marciabeckett.blogspot.com

Ruth Levy   https://lerusho.wordpress.com/

Sally Lynn MacDonald   http://www.SallyLynnMacDonald.com

Renee Zarate   http://renee-boltonhouse.blogspot.com

Natasha May   http://natashamay.blogspot.com/

Carmen Whitehead   http://www.serendipitystudiobycw.blogspot.com/

Seth Apter   http://thealteredpage.blogspot.com/

Marybeth Shaw   http://mbshaw.blogspot.com/

Amy Ingardia-Walker  http://creativelyquirkyathome.blogspot.com/

Kelly Warren  http://happyshackdesigns.blogspot.com

Julie Bernier http://juliebernierphotography.zenfolio.com/

Adrienne Hoban  http://www.allure-decor.com/

Krista van Tol   http://craftylittlepigtails.blogspot.com

Cheryl Grigsby http://cherylspaperartz.blogspot.com

Jill Meyer www.jillmeyer.com

Lisa Flaherty http://mypeaceofpaper.blogspot.com

Kerry C. Mitchell http://kerrycmitchell.com

Lizabeth Harrington http://www.craicarts.blogspot.comwww.facebook.com/craicarts.com

Barbara Lanza www.barbaralanza.com

Jamie Dougherty www.jamiedoughertydesigns.com

Doreen Kassel www.doreenkassel.com ; www.http://doreengay-kassel.blogspot.com/

Nancy Baumiller http://crowabout.blogspot.com

 

I am sharing this acrylic monoprint with Friendship Friday and Paint Party Friday.

Advertisements

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Silent auction day two

  1. Love your gelli piece! And it’s for a great cause!

  2. Fabulous Ruth!! Love the emphasis!! xo

  3. This is a wonderful piece of art and a way to make every one aware and to do something

  4. So happy to be in the auction with you! Your work is beautiful 🙂 xo

  5. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s