You don’t have to be perfect…

You don’t have to be perfect… actually who decides about perfectness, which colors are matching each other, what goes together or not, what kind of materials you can mix… only you… if it’s okey with you it’s all perfect! Even orange with pink:

perfect…

So how did my Miss Perfection begin? Well I just splattered all my orange ink around, ecoline light and dark, some drawing ink orange, and my orange acrylic ink:

Ornage, but not enough orange. So I took my pan pastel box and I applied from tint to shade the whole orange collection.

And now came the pink part, so inky… That was a piece of white burlap that I colorized with bubblegum pink in a paper towel, and then I took the paper towel as well and I sew it on my page. I colorized my flower and applied it on my page, the middle embellishment I also painted to orange. And finally I stamped one of my favorite Stampotique originals stamp Topknot on it with black archival ink.

Oh yeah the text is word stickers from 7dots studio. Topknot’s hand was still asking for something and I thought if we are in such a light theme than why not a balloon (pink of course) with pink ribbons.

Now, now isn’t that perfect? Topknot in pink and orange…

I am sharing my perfect imperfection with Stampotique designers’ย color challenge.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to You don’t have to be perfect…

  1. I love pink and orange (my dining room has those colours!) so this is perfect. Love that Stampotique stamp too.

  2. Kay Wallace says:

    Topknot is certainly “pretty in pink” and orange, Ruth! Love the fabric and stitching! You certainly scored the pink and orange background, Lesley! And, TIMELY, too! For your daughter’s birthday? Great card! Thanks so much for participating in the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge this week!

  3. Corrie says:

    Great way of making your background. Wonderful mix of materials as well. Thank you for joining me in my Challenge this week !
    Corrie x

  4. massofhair says:

    Love the sewing on your page, such a vibrant pink flower really compliments the subtle orange background. Love the splats a lot and Topknot’s balloon is fab ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  5. craftytrog says:

    A fantastic arty page!
    Alison x

  6. dutchstamptramp says:

    Wow smashing colours! Thanks for joining the Stampotique DC!

  7. Sue The Iron says:

    Love this Ruth, those inks look wonderful and I always like to see stitching in artwork. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Stampotique Designers Challenge. Sue xx

  8. kaz says:

    Love those pink embellishments! Thanks for joining us again at Stampotique.

  9. *Arwen* says:

    Love it Ruth – it’s great!
    Thanks for joining us at SDC ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx Arwen

Leave a Reply

