Creative hands

What is the most important thing you need to create? I don’t think that expensive art material makes the difference in art, neither genius ideas are bringing the brilliant results, not at all. To create you need your hands, to pull up your sleeves and decide you don’t mind to get inky, sticky and painty, you don’t mind what people think if they see your colorful hands. That what makes us creative souls different from the “clean” society!

use your hands to create

Well I wanted to test my new Color Bloom spray mists from Prima Marketing. So I was beginning to play on my page with it, to spray and splatter, let it flow around with two background colors and than I stamped  on it with my arty stamp with archival ink.

I was satisfied with my results, my fingers were nice and inky. So I miss some paint, and for that I painted my hands on my background with different acrylics, let it shine, let it cry, let it take the attention. Then I added my text “use your hands to create”. Now I was enough inky and painty, missed still the sticky part. I distressed my sides and the page itself, I used some distress ink to give some shades, oops got inky again. Back to the sticky part, I was letting some beeswax run around my page, I love the shine it gives to a page. And on the lower part I splattered some worn leather color bloom, loved the result. No gloves were used during the process, so colorful hands are guaranteed.

I am sharing my inky, painty and sticky hands with Journal 52 prompt: creative hands.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Creative hands

  1. mjmarmo says:

    Gorgeous!!

  2. I love your creative, inky , painty, sticky hands!!

  3. Felicia Aaron says:

    I love, love, love this! So much fun and awesome color! I love all the different techniques and applications you used to make this page. Inspiration for my next page! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

