May flowers card

Last day of april, so for the 1st May I have the first may flowers “Just for you“:

Just for you

This time I took my gelli arts gel plate and I was monotype printing with acrylics. I applied layer after layer on my plate and finally I pulled. The first layer was a light green.

My second layer was a signal magenta, I added some texture with a simple packaging bubble wrap.

Then I took Janet Klein’s Carol’s flower small stamp from Stampotique originals and I stamped first with steel-blue metallic and then with mauve.

I loved my gelli plate already. Oh one thing, after each layer I waited a bit, let the paint dry, so the layers won’t mix with each other. And then I pulled:

The result was promising, now I needed to trim my print to pass on my card. And a matching text, this week I got the best present from France Papillon, her new Barcode text from Stampotique originals (thank you, France). I used archival ink to stamp just for you. I distressed the sides of my print and applied on my card.

I am sharing my card with Stampotique designer’s challenge: flowers.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to May flowers card

  1. Truly beautiful Ruth, and I love how you made that design! Should I buy a gelli plate?LOL

  2. Kay Wallace says:

    I love creating with my Gelli Plate, Ruth, and you have managed to reveal some very nice images here! Perfect floral stamp for this challenge, and “borrowing” your sentiment from the bar code series was pure genius! Thanks so much for being a “regular” on the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge!

  3. Lovely use of Carol’s flower 🙂
    Thanks for joining in with us at Stampotique 🙂

Leave a Reply

