April showers bring May flowers…

7 dots studio’s april-may challenge has a beautiful inspirational circle, it caught my eyes and I was just floating away with a project, just take a look:

And my interpretation is:

Cloud watching

My hand reached for a canvas and I painted it with black gesso as a background. Then applied a second layer on it with white acrylic with a sponge for a grunge effect. Finally I took a paper from Nature walk paper stash of 7dots studio and I distressed the edges with rusty hinge.

I had a photo of a rainy day, we have quiet a lot of rainy days and I used a tag of Nature walk. I put it on my lay out and I stamped on it with n*studio’s mixed media Mish Mesh stamps.

I applied some embellishments, the chipboards are from Imaginarium designs:

The white roses and the leaves are self-made, the resins are painted and additionally some metal bards. The arrow is from Nature walk elements, and the text is Nature walk word sticker.

Finally I added some light blue ecoline drops as an April shower and some fresh blue and green colors of pan pastels.

Hope you enjoyed the cloud watching with me. Feel free to jump over to 7dots studio’s blog for great inspirations and for joining the challenge.

7dots studio products:

– Nature walk paper stash 6×6

– Nature walk tags 12×12

– Nature walk elements 6×12

– Nature walk word stickers 6×12

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to April showers bring May flowers…

  1. Valerie-Jael says:

    Beautiful work! Valerie

  2. Annette G says:

    Lots of great textures and a fab canvas. Happy PPF, Annette x

    http://nettysartadventures.blogspot.co.uk/

  3. It is always so interesting to see an artist’s process. I manage to remember to do it sometimes but usually I am on a manic creative bender and can’t stop to take snaps. I think it turned out really well. Happy PPF

  4. Linda K says:

    oooh your cloud watching project turned out so beautifully! Happy PPF!

  5. kookymakes says:

    Such a beautiful canvas, those mesh stamps add fabulous texture.

  6. Wow this is stunning. I really enjoy seeing your process. Well done

  7. paperiliitin says:

    Your take on the challenge is really artistic! Wow! Thank you for joining the 7 Dots Studio challenge!

  8. Keren Tamir says:

    great design and tutorial! thanks for joining us at 7 Dots Studio challenge!!

  9. Beautiful!
    Thank You for joining us at 7 Dots Studio 🙂

Leave a Reply

