Let’s party

What’s your favorite animal? Mine is cat, well if it’s not for my hubby I would be called a crazy cat lady, just love them, can’t help on it. So I took the opportunity to create a whimsical party cat, so Come on Kitty, let’s go party…

Party animal

I was beginning with colorizing my page with light blue ecoline, and stamped on it with distress ink.

Animal gives me the feeling of nature, so I took 7dots studio’s Nature walk paper stash and I created my whimsical cat as a paper collage. I added some washi tape under my Kitty.

I added Kitty’s eyes with white Molotow markers. I applied some shadows around Kitty to make him jump from my background. I stamped some “party ants” climbing around and added my text finally. Tadaah:

I am sharing my work with Journal52.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Let’s party

  1. Lisette says:

    Cats are not usually my thing but I LOVE this one and I adore those cute ants.

  2. Love your cat, I would take her in as a pet imediately

  3. How freakin adorable is this kitty?! I love your playfulness with this Ruth!

  4. Maricella says:

    Love, love, love your cat!! It has me giggling. 😀

  5. Erika N says:

    Ha-ha- the kitty is hilarious. Great page.

  6. clare says:

    Great cat and love the background.

Leave a Reply

