Hi fly…

It’s spring time, the trees are becoming greener and greener everyday. The birds are returning, you can here them every morning. So to celebrate this happy time I made “Hi fly…

Hi fly…

Two funny birds are from Stampotique originals. First I was creating a background colorizing my paper with blue and green ecoline. I stamped on it with Kaisercraft’s Grunge stamp and distress ink peeled paint and broken china.

background

Then I took my new favorite markers Molotow (coming in different colors and sizes, easy to refill, easy to change heads and there are paint, graphic and aquarelle), I draw some branches and a decoration by the side.

I stamped my birds with Stampotique originals, colored them with markers. I added my text manually drawn also with my Molotows. Finally I made some shadows with charcoal.

I am sharing my work with Stampotiques designer’s challenge: use paint or pen.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Hi fly…

  1. a page full of joy, going to look up those markers, look like fun.

    • lerusho says:

      Vicky, they’re great, you can buy apart markers or you can get empty pump markers from 2mm fine tip till … 60 mm so quiet thick, the colors you choose in one4all refill, acrylic, aqua or grafx, one refill is from 4,90 € till 7,05 €, u must try it, it’s GREAT!

  2. Kay Wallace says:

    I really like this journal page, Ruth! You have perfectly blended the earth and sky of your background and given it lots of texture with your background stamping. Love your hand-drawn tree (you are a natural at this drawing thing!), which is perfect for “perching” your two birdies. Well planned and executed, my friend. Thanks for joining us again this week at the Stampotique Designers’ Challenge!

  3. Such a fun page – I’m with you, glad to have the birds back out and singing!

  4. kaz says:

    It’s a fabulous page, love the lettering and doodles. Thanks for joining us again at Stampotique this week.

  5. Jackie says:

    What a great page you have made, your tree works so well with the stampotique birds!
    Thank you for joining us at stampotique designers challenge

  6. i love the textured look of the blue and green background.

  7. Ohhh, your flying birds are beautiful!

  8. Susan Carol says:

    Just love those cute birds. Really like the lettering and edging too.

  9. Erika N says:

    Another fun page- this one made me smile.

  10. Pam H says:

    Pretty page! Love the background and cute birds!

  11. Sue Kment says:

    Thanks for joining us for our April Challenge at Inspiration Journal-My Favorite Things!

    Oh my-this sure brought a smile to my face…such a happy creation!!

    ♥ Sue Kment

  12. thassos 456 :) says:

    What a fun page, love it. The birds are so cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

