Word up # 81 Dream

Every great thing begins with a dream it’s said, and that you need to act to carry out your dreams. But if you are always busy with taking action when do you have time to dream? Well we need to find the perfect balance in life, enough time for dreaming and enough time for making our dreams come true.

Dream

I was beginning with a paper collage as a background. I had a lot of small pieces of leftovers on my work table, I white washed it with a thin layer of gesso and I colorized with dylusion ink.

we must not only act but also dream

I painted a dreaming model with acrylics and I added some stamping with archival ink.

dream

I applied some more acrylics with stenciling and the title Dream. Finally I added some self rusted metal embellishments.

I am sharing my work with One little word word up #81.

 

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Word up # 81 Dream

  1. Jackie N says:

    Great piece Ruth! I love that you used remnants from your table…everything came together nicely!

  2. Helen says:

    Hi Ruth Love your art journal page. You are so right the key to a happy life is balance and time to dream! Have a great week and happy WOYWW to you from Helen 61 x

  3. Winnie says:

    your pages are so great! Love all the texture you used on them, and your sketching is wonderful and expressive. (She looks so peaceful!) Winnie#56

  4. Nicki Carter says:

    I love this. So blessed and talented you are. i cannot believe you did this with remnants from your table. My mind is once again blown 🙂
    Awesome.

  5. I really like the combination of woven fabric and paper in your collage, it works so well.

  6. clare says:

    Fabulous page.

  7. Annette G says:

    Love both of your fab pages………..to rest and dream is good. Happy PPF, Annette x

    http://nettysartadventures.blogspot.co.uk/

  8. denthe says:

    Great pages! love the red splashes ….

  9. Erika N says:

    Always enjoy looking at your pages.

  10. Saskia says:

    Lovely dream-page!!

    Smiles, Saskia 🙂

  11. Irene says:

    i needed this reminder to dream today. these are lovely journal pages and i appreciate hearing about your process. have a lovely and dreamy week.

  12. Lovely pages Ruth.
    Your art reflects the balance as well.

    Annabelle m..m

  13. Fran says:

    This is a really nice spread. The big flower is really impressive.

  14. Marianne says:

    Lovely pages.
    Love the Big red flower…

  15. Danielle says:

    I’m not sure if I commented already but great pages!!!

  16. Marsha. says:

    Your pages are beautiful! I love the colours on this one, the dreaming girl and the two red bursts. Thank you for joining us!

Leave a Reply

