Lamps with everlasting oil

I found a beautiful quote about stars and it inspired me to create a journal page around it, the quote speaks for itself, it’s from John Milton: “The stars, that nature hung in heaven, and filled their lamps with everlasting oil, give due light to the misled and lonely traveller.

Stars

We are all travelers, we are on a journey in our lives, and the stars like dreams lead us on our way, they all inspire us to create, to express ourselves in all kind of different ways. That’s my traveler, that’s my journey and that’s my way to express my creative soul.

Stars I.

My first layer is a texture that I colored yellow-orange with ecoline, I covered it with phthalo and prussian blue acrylic. I added the quote and some embellishments.

Stars II.

My lonely traveler is a vintage image collage, I applied shadow with charcoal.

Are you a traveler as well, where are you heading, do you follow your dreams, your twinkling stars?

I am adding it to Journal 52 prompt: stars.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Lamps with everlasting oil

  1. Jackie N says:

    Ruth, Absolutely gorgeous- love your inspiration and your pages!

  2. clare says:

    Absolutely wonderful interpretation of this weeks prompt!!

  3. kookymakes says:

    Such a beautiful quote, it’s always lovely to find one that resonates and makes you want to create. Your page is beautiful to match, especially the vibrant deep blue.

  4. Tracy says:

    Great texture in your starry sky. And the traveller fits perfectly 🙂

Leave a Reply

