Altered journal cover

I thought my art journal deserves a new cover. So that’s how it looks like now.

Journal cover

First I applied some modeling paste, that I covered with black gesso. I painted the texture with bronze color. Now a close-up of the front:

An altered paper ring, some Cartographer paper, an old key, metal embellishments and other found objects. Finally a layer of dylusion ink for some shine.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Altered journal cover

  1. Jackie N says:

    Love the cover Ruth- especially the black gesso as a base makes your elements really stand out- and love the cartography paper! xo

  2. Glad I found this post/blog. Makes me want to go glue things to other things.

Leave a Reply

