Mind map

Journal 52: when I grow up…

Well I am already pretty much grown up, so I decided I am going to make a mind map that reflects my present life, the things that I try to concentrate on, the things that I would like to do, the things that I would like to grow in:

mind map

The two most important parts of my life, upper: all about art and creation, lower: my private life, my family and my friends of course (sorry guys were running out of space).

Acrylics with markers.

Acrylics with markers and altered piece.

I think that says it all. I am linking this post to Inspire me Monday and to One little word challenge Calm, because if I have the right balance in my life I feel calm

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Mind map

  1. suzieq23 says:

    I am a new follower and WOW just love these pages. I may have to use your inspiration to find my important priorities these days. I have grown up physically but fighting the mental side.

  2. Wonderful page. Is that a page or a cover? It looked like a one of those string closure ‘buttons’ on the left, but on closer examination it appears to be stacked washers. Very cool. Very, very cool, actually πŸ™‚ Is the face a stencil? It appears that way, but not one that I’ve seen before. Do you create stencils yourself? Also love the puffy ‘paint’ below her. I have all of the Marvy Liquid Appliques and this looks somewhat like those.

    • lerusho says:

      Thank you Patricia! It is a page not a cover, and you are right, that ‘button’ is stacked washers, I buy them in the hardware store and I alter them home. The hardware store owner looked strange at me at first time, but now he’s used to me even became helpful… the face is a stamp, even though I make my own stamps and stencils this one is from Stampendous and it’s called Glance. And those puffy paint lines are coming from a Marabu paint fine liner, it’s refillable so I love them and I can mix my own color combinations πŸ˜‰

  3. great page, lovely textures and fantastic image.

  4. victoria says:

    Beautiful energy in your art….such gorgeous work..a wonderful sense of visual texture ,a very sensory fee to it..l..I love her face..the words …such power and beauty and presence all in one!
    Fantastic! Shine on!
    Victoria

  5. Annette G says:

    Two great pages Lerusho and such a wonderful design. Happy PPF, Annette x

    http://nettysartadventures.blogspot.co.uk/

  6. Diana Evans says:

    Great piece…love the details!!!! Happy PPF and I wish you a wonderful weekend!!!!

  7. Faye says:

    My first time here. I enjoyed my visit seeing your beautiful works.

  8. Linda K says:

    fantastic pages-there’s such a nice integration from one side to the other, and I love the collaged piece on the left! Happy PPF!

  9. EVA says:

    Fabulous page! Love your twist on the “mind map” and your vibrant lettering.

  10. There are so many interesting layers to look at! Well done!

  11. Beautiful pages!

    Smiles, Saskia πŸ™‚

  12. Monique says:

    Love the idea of a mind map. I like yours very much. Great work.
    xx Monique

  13. Giggles says:

    Wonderful pages!! Thanks for sharing!

    Hugs Giggles

  14. Your paintings are gorgeous and I love your lettering! Just fabulous art!

  15. Annabelle says:

    Love the pages and that texture on the blue, beautiful!!!

    Annabelle : )

  16. Simply gorgeous. Your mind map is a spectacular idea!!!!

Leave a Reply

