The lost art of love letters

Journal52 prompt: the lost art of love letters.

Well who is writing letters today? In this running world where most of the people live on online social medias writing real long letters, expressing your feelings disappeared and instead the limited character short messages and signs like hearts, smilies and clapping hands took over the communication field. That might be the reason why it’s so difficult to show your affection with words. Never the less I still tried it:

the lost art of love letters

Text: When I saw you I was afraid to meet you. When I met you I was afraid to kiss you. When I kissed you I was afraid to love you. Now that I love you I am afraid to lose you. Every time I see you I yearn to love you more… that’s meant to be a message to my hubby, who isn’t a man of words either.

Two more detail photos:

stamp side

letter side

Background: pumice gel, kitchen towel that I used to suck up some dylusion ink from another page, acrylics and texture stamp. Letter and stamp: self altered paper with coffee pad and distress ink. Hearts: gelli printed. Metal embellishments.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The lost art of love letters

  1. j.ajabad says:

    Love the texture in this piece. Did you use a stencil or mesh to make the black painted shapes?

  2. Satina says:

    All that luscious texture really does give the feeling of how scary and complicated love can be.

  3. Lisa H says:

    Wonderful! What a perfect project for our Say It With Words challenge. Thank you for sharing it with us at Inspiration Journal. =)

  4. Sue Kment says:

    Thanks so much for joining our Inspiration Emporium February Show It With Words Challenge!

    Wow I bet this lovely creation knocked his socks off…!!! Lovely x 100!
    ♥ Sue Kment

Leave a Reply

