Flower prints from gelli plate

As my birthday bouquet was beginning to wither I decided to make some monotype prints on my gelli plate with them so I can keep them as a memory for as long as I wish. So here they are:

Which one do you like the best?

I never found so much relaxing to clean-up the house before than now using my flower waste and recycle it in this way.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Flower prints from gelli plate

  1. These are so lovely. It’s my birthday soon I hope I get a Geli Plate!!

    • lerusho says:

      Psst Samantha, there’s a give away on the Gelli Arts facebook site, you don’t need to wait just head over, upload a Valentine art and who knows… 😉

  2. carolyndube says:

    The 2nd from the top is my favorite! Love the centers of the flowers! Brilliant idea!

  3. peggygatto says:

    I am just taking a class with Albie to do this!
    Now I am really excited after seeing your pieces!!!!!

  4. Deann says:

    Lovely work so delicate and beautiful.

  5. Diane says:

    Very cool! I like the second one too– the orange one. Great color!

Leave a Reply

