Hearts and flowers

Inspiration Avenue‘s weekly challenge: hearts and flowers.

I played around on my gelli plate with self made heart stamp and flower stamp.

Hearts and flowers

That’s the finished piece, the back ground is a simple print acrylics rolled out on my plate with a Brayer. The second layer was a texture stamp that I stamped on my plate:

texture stamp

And then I added the flowers:

ranunculus field on plate

I used retarder gel with open acrylics so I have more time to pull prints from the plate. The hearts I also stamped on the plate and pulled, but unfortunately I forgot to picture them, lol… never mind the idea is the same like the flowers and the texture.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hearts and flowers

  1. Maggie says:

    I love how you did this. A very modern Valentine! Gelli plates are fun!

Leave a Reply

