Very Gelli table decoration with tutorial

Did you set your holiday table? Looking for some gelli printed idea for your table… here we go. Even if you use ghost prints or left-overs, you can make your table pretty and colorful. The examples:

bottle neck

napkin ring

Take any geli plate monotype print, I used the 8’x10′ plate:

ghost print 1

 

ghost print 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

I trimmed my prints:

I folded my prints to harmonics inch by inch:

folding

I trimmed them further to a triangle:

triangle shape

Closed my triangle harmonics, let the last 3 or 4 folds hang out and cut in a little ‘v’ shape like a necktie or like an ornament.

necktie or hanging ornament

Make your rings around a bottle or around your napkins using double sided tape or a stapler as big as you wish and tadaah:

bottleneck

 

napkinring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Very gelli holidays everyone!

Materials:

  • Gelli arts printing plate 8′x10′ for any type of gelli prints
  • Scissors, double sided tape or stapler

Have fun!

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Gelli table decoration with tutorial

  1. carolyndube says:

    How festive! You rang in the new year in style! Thanks for sharing with the party!

  2. rose says:

    Very cool ~ what a fun way to take Gelli prints into new and unexpected realms!

Leave a Reply

