Word Up #78: MAGIC

This month word challenge on One little word is: magic.

When I was a little girl magic meant fairyland for me, I loved the illustrated books of fairies. In the dark I loved curling up under the cover and travel through a book to fantasy land.

Then I grew up, I moved from one continent to the other, from one country to the other, each time beginning from a blank page, new life, new customs, new people. Sometimes I wished that there would be a magical resort area where you can just like that take off, where the sun always shines, where the people always smile at you. But in reality… well it’s different. And what I discovered that what I need to look for is the sparkle inside me that makes me moving on no matter how hard it is. That sparkle is magic. So what comes in my mind first is Johann Wolfgang von Goethe’s words: Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen.

So Word Up #78:

Magic

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Word Up #78: MAGIC

  1. clare says:

    Fabulous page, love the rich colours. Thanks for joining us @ OLW.

  2. art-a-tag says:

    Great page, love the grungy look!

  3. Marsha Valk says:

    I agree with Clare, love that yellow colour! And the texture looks great too! Thank you so much for playing a long with OLW!

  4. Dianne says:

    a word full of potential…and your page is lovely!

  5. wonderful spread!
    Lovely… perfect textures , colors and quote!
    Thank you for sharing it with us at Art Journal Journey!

    Merry Christmas to you!
    xxx
    Susi

  6. Love all your beautiful colors and the repeating pattern of red. Thanks so much for joining us at OLW – I really love the quote you picked.

  7. necygirl45 says:

    I love this and your words about it. I was the same as a little girl. My favorite thing was to curl up with a fairy tale book.

Leave a Reply

