Gelli printed art journal page with masking fluid

I am always thankful for every new tutorial, and as a curious person I also need to try it out of course. And if we talk about a try out why not in my art journal, there nothing can go wrong, it’s just becomes another layer on a spread.

Well it didn’t become just another layer, it looks great. The essence of all great art is gratitude. (F. Nietzsche)

gratitude

Background: blue and white gelli print with echoes stencil from Julie Fei-Fan Balzer

Second layer: 5 different colors from bright yellow till raw sienna with catalyst tools

The masking fluid worked just perfect, on the left side I used drawing gum or liquid frisquet from Pèbèo,  on the right side I used masking fluid from Winsor & Newton. Both of them makes the magic.

And finally coming to gratitude I need to say thank you for all who leaves comments and encourages me, and thank you for all who follows my artistical tumbles of my everydays.

Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Hannukah! Suit yourself!

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Gelli Arts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Gelli printed art journal page with masking fluid

  1. Linda K says:

    gorgeous journal spread!! You’re the second person to remind me to get more masking fluid as I’m almost out 🙂

  2. Win Dinn says:

    Love the results of your testing! Thanks for sharing…

  3. Your pages are SO COOL! Thank you for joining us at One Little Word!

  4. Carolyn Dube says:

    So amazing with the masking fluids! Love the contrast of the color and pattern with the white! So glad you shared this with the party!

  5. Lou Anne says:

    This is really interesting! I love the bright colors. Thank you for sharing it with us at IA this week.

  6. really awesome!
    Susi from
    ART-JOURNAL-JOURNEY-CHALLENGE
    hope to meet you there

  7. seaslay says:

    I appreciate how much you detailed the process of the Gelli Print layers. It was very generous of you.

  8. really cool use of the masking fluid on the gelli print! beautfiul pages and totally love that quote!

  9. I did a couple with frisket, but they didn’come out well. You’ve inspired be to try again. TFS

    • lerusho says:

      A lot depends on which frisket you use, I also tried 3 different companies, till I found the best. But it’s great to play with fluid masker so just don’t give it up. Ruth

Leave a Reply

