Flower print on reversed ringlets

I always have some flowers in my vase, and when they begin to wither I feel pity for them, I’d like to keep them forever, but before I say good-bye to them I make a print on my gelli-arts monotype printing plate so I can keep an image at least. This one was made on top of a reversed ringlets print.

Flowers on reversed ringlets

Note: the reversed ringlets print was made earlier, it was completely dry, so I could keep the yellow layer bright and separated, additionally the yellow layer is heavy body acrylics that I mixed with retarder gel instead of fluid. Print made on rice paper.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flower print on reversed ringlets

  1. Carolyn Dube says:

    That is a brilliant way to keep a flower forever! Thanks for sharing with A Colorful Gelli Print Party!

  2. zksmith says:

    Ruth, I was searching Google to learn about rice paper and you blog post came up! How awesome is that?!

Leave a Reply

