Scripts on geli plate

Did you wonder how scripts look like on Gelli-Arts monotype printing plate? I did… and I am quiet amazed with the results.

First I used a simply script stencil, ‘art is’ by Jaime Echt:

First pull with stencil on

Second pull without stencil

I really loved this one, the text gets sort of a shadow effect, looks cool, no need for Photoshop anymore, sorry Adobe… Okey now let’s try it with some colors:

Magenta

Light blue with a left over of magenta

And a mix:

Light blue and magenta

Second stencil that I used is antiquities from Crafter’s workshop:

Pull with stencil

Second without stencil

Let’s try it in color version:

First pull

Second pull

Cleaning the plate

The last one looks like embossing, but believe me, it’s gel plate monotype printing!

Can’t wait to use them in my art journal…

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Gelli Arts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Scripts on geli plate

  1. Tracy says:

    The magenta one is great – it’s made it’s own shadow on the letters 🙂

  2. Fabulous! I so want to pull out my GP and play.

  3. Nancy Kelley says:

    Hi Lerusho! These are fabulous! I just wanted to let you know that when I hit your Pin button at the bottom of the post – none of the images appear for pinning. I understand if this is deliberate but because the pinterest button is there, I thought I’d let you know in case it wasn’t intentional. Really love your work with the Gelli plate!
    Nancy/Gelli Arts

  4. Dee says:

    I love that shadow effect. I only tried text once. Yours is fabulous!

  5. thefrugalcrafter says:

    looks great!

  6. Wow, your second pull in black is stunning. I have this stencil but never used it as the focal point. Very cool.

  7. Carolyn Dube says:

    I love text- and these are just magnificent prints! Thanks for sharing with the party!

Leave a Reply

